We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Copper Canyon Grill - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good food and excellent service. The smoked salmon was fantastic. Has outdoor seating by gas firepit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Delicious! Beautiful intimate atmosphere, but kid-friendly at the same time. Service was fantastic and beef tip salad was unique and very flavorful. Will definitely return to try rotisserie chicken!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and very good service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We both picked the rotisserie chicken (which they are known for) and now we understand why. It was tender and quite tasty. The portions were plentiful but unfortunately we did not have room for dessert. The service was very good, attentive and accommodating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhinosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great setting, comforting food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We love the outdoor seating here and every entree we've ever ordered has been wonderful! The staff is friendly and attentive without being obsequious and the food is tasty! My only complaint? The lousy (and I mean LOUSY) music being played outside at the Velocity 5 across the way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hospitality, service and great food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was visiting Virginia over the weekend for a family wedding, across the road from our hotel was Copper Canyon Grill. I needed a little "get away" one afternoon and went over for a beer. I walked in and was warmly greeted by the bar tender (they have a nice big bar) Michael who immediately introduced himself. He asked what I wanted, delivered it and asked my name. The restaurant itself is big clean and stylish. I decided it would be the perfect place for our family dinner that evening which started with 9, then 10 then 8 and finally by the time we sat 12. They accommodated every change without hesitation. The food is excellent the spit roasted chicken, the ribs and every app. I tried was well done. The crab cakes are particularly outstanding. Service through the meal was impeccable, They even know how to properly open a bottle of wine! If you find yourself in Centreville, VA don't miss it. It's truly worth the visit. We even when back on the wedding day and took over the bar to kill the three hours between the ceremony and reception. Another delightful bartender and great apps.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing