We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this gem!”

Kelly's Gingernut Pub
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Cape Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Toms River NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pub with great atmosphere and food. I will make a trip back here for the She Crab soup and the best coconut cake anywhere! Eveything we had was delicious. Scallops, oysters, salads were perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andras l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    144
    59
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
woodbury,nj
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good dinner in an old bank building.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We almost passed this place when looking for a meal. The brick building did look like a bank, which it was about 100 years ago. Our server was very friendly, service was quick and the food was good. The best part for me was the dessert which was homemade. Cape Charles is a quiet little town, with a lot of friendly people.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nana1Woodbury_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had the meatloaf... comfort food to me and it was well prepared. The Sweet Potato Bisque was a pleasant surprise.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank greyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“KELLY'S GINGER NUT PUB”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great food. Great atmosphere. Very local and lots of fun. Always recommended in Cape Charles. Great service and creative dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kelly's is Great”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in at Kelly's Bar for a late lunch. Filled up on soup and appetizers. The "She Crab" soup was great and the portions were generous. Will try the salads next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Gingernut Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's Gingernut Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing