We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure...and great food!”

Sting-Ray's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Cape Charles
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure...and great food!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The relaxed atmosphere where you are guaranteed to see a neighbor or a friendly chat with someone passing thru. And you definitely need to ask for Etta!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    117
    59
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
“get the crab soup”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

great crab soup.
nice place to go with the buddies after a day of fishing.
friendly staff
good spot - Close to the Peacock Motor Inn

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best crab soup- great lil' place on the road”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My family and I travel to VA at least twice a year and we look forward to stopping here as our favorite rest stop of the trip. They have the best crab soup, but know it isn't served all the time! The meals are delicious and inexpensive. This Place should be featured on TripleD- Diners, Drive Thrus and Dives with Guy. Make sure to stop in!

Helpful?
Thank DEMommaMustang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must stop and eat place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Food and service was great. Home cooking! Enjoyed the crab cake sandwich and clam chowder. Friends had homemade chili and fried drum sandwich. Recommend this place when you are near kiptopeke state park or just driving through

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmtrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome little dive with a huge menu to choose from”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A little nervous when we 1st walked in, the menu board was a little overwhemling with all the choices. A little pricey but it is seafood. The kids enjoyed their meal, hubby loved is meal and I still want more of the stuffed shrimp I had. Get lots of food and we couldn't finish it all. Waitress very friendly. Would defianetly visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sting-Ray's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sting-Ray's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing