We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset views”

The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Cape Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: In the heart of Virginia's Eastern Shore on Chesapeake Bay with all the natural beauty of the bay's lovely shoreline, The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery & waterfront restaurant serves the freshest and finest cuisine available. Our chefs seek and utilize quality local ingredients, adjust them seasonally, and prepare them tastefully to serve the best that Eastern Shore Virginia has to offer. Our waterfront restaurant provides spectacular views of Chesapeake Bay and its breathtaking sunsets. Our cuisine offers something to meet every dining mood. - Leisurely lunches on the beachfront deck - A casual stop at our Oyster Bar where local watermen provide freshly harvested Virginia shellfish - Relaxing cocktails with friends at our beautiful bar - Candlelit dinners with that special someone The Seafood Eatery is casual but elegant with a variety of fresh seafood, steaks and non-seafood dishes served by friendly staff that keeps locals from Northampton & Accomack Counties and visitors to the Tidewater area coming back time and again.
Restaurant details
Description: In the heart of Virginia's Eastern Shore on Chesapeake Bay with all the natural beauty of the bay's lovely shoreline, The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery & waterfront restaurant serves the freshest and finest cuisine available. Our chefs seek and utilize quality local ingredients, adjust them seasonally, and prepare them tastefully to serve the best that Eastern Shore Virginia has to offer. Our waterfront restaurant provides spectacular views of Chesapeake Bay and its breathtaking sunsets. Our cuisine offers something to meet every dining mood. - Leisurely lunches on the beachfront deck - A casual stop at our Oyster Bar where local watermen provide freshly harvested Virginia shellfish - Relaxing cocktails with friends at our beautiful bar - Candlelit dinners with that special someone The Seafood Eatery is casual but elegant with a variety of fresh seafood, steaks and non-seafood dishes served by friendly staff that keeps locals from Northampton & Accomack Counties and visitors to the Tidewater area coming back time and again.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were lucky to have outdoor seating to watch the sunset into the bay. The best clam strips I have had in a long time as well as the best scallops too. The fried oyster had just the right amount of crunch and still creamy oyster inside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch at the Farm while on our first visit to Cape Charles. The view of the Chesapeake Bay is awesome and the food and drinks were very good. We especially enjoyed the She-Crab Soup and the NE Clam Chowder. Their Dark & Stormy was made just like the ones I enjoyed in Bermuda a few months back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank claudeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Two stars because we ate lunch here and enjoyed it. We tried to come back for dinner however and it was a disaster. No one had reservations, but somehow a group of ten (who didn't come together but decided to sit together when they realized there was a wait and six of them could rudely skip the line by leeching on to the earlier arriving party of 4) got seated ahead of a group of 2 and another group of 4. My husband and I got invited to wait behind the line of people on a bench, while the group behind us got offered a seat at the bar. There was no system or order to how things were being managed.

Two stars for the lunch menu. No stars for the party of six who seem to think they're higher quality human beings than the rest of us. No stars for Laura or Patie who allowed this to happen.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, Owner at The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at hlawler@theoysterfarmatkingscreek.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Turn left off of Hwy 13 North at the light in Cape Charles, VA. Right off the water. Beautiful ambiance. Indoor and outdoor seating. Crab legs were a little oversteamed. Drinks were on point! Oyster shooters was good! Excellent stop to grab a bite once you cross the Chesapeake Bay Bridge!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CrysTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to a very empty place. Very beautiful and great views . Expensive. Not sure how they will sustain the clients that have the income to dine there in the cape Charles area . They did not seem to be advertising to the vacation travelers and offering any Labor Day specials .
There are two large campgrounds nearby and I did not see any happy campers stopping in to grab a cold one and sit on the water . On the other hand the Jackspot which was not to far away was packed .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing