We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel for quick getaway!!”
Review of Peacock Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Charles
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great motel for quick getaway!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a night away in Cape Charles. The reservation process with quick and easy. The rates were a great price and we were very pleased with our room. It is very quiet and the staff was very accomdating and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff and owner of the Peacock basically saved our vacation when our car broke down on a weekend (no garages or rental car places were open). They went out of their way to help us get on the road again. We found the community to be close-knit, welcoming, and friendly. The Peacock was a fantastic bargain. Clean, simple, and exactly what we needed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 700renb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The owner wad accommodating in letting us use half the apartment, as they were fully booked. Very good value, nicely remodeled. Not as close to the beach as I thought though, but for the price, good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Peacock has been renovated with freshly painted rooms and updated furnishings. Beds are comfortable and clean. New heating and A/C units. Bathrooms are retro and a wee bit small but it goes along with old school motor lodge. Love the coral color painted on the exterior. Our host Lisa was very nice and the folks on the VA eastern shore have "Never met a stranger." Overall, CLEAN, small, and perfect for couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kramcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JReinbold, Manager at Peacock Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for noticing our renovations.
We appreciate the kind words!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Charles
0.1 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Cape Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Motor Inn

Property: Peacock Motor Inn
Address: 26369 Lankford Hwy, Cape Charles, VA 23310-2023
Location: United States > Virginia > Cape Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1952, this classic motor inn, located in beautiful Cape Charles, Virginia, offers vintage charm without sacrificing new world conveniences. The Peacock Motor Inn was renovated in 2012 to offer guests a more enjoyable stay. Newly refurbished rooms, new heating and cooling systems and available on-site boat parking are just a few of the changes we have made. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing