We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown Dog Ice Cream

Brown Dog Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cape Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went to the Brown Dog Ice Cream several times during the week that we was there. There were different flavors everyday. Be prepared to wait in line, but they have alot of employees and are very organized.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TipsyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    39
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and a very friendly environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

The ice cream was delicious and the staff was wonderful. Customers visited outside the store while enjoying the wonderful ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Great creative flavors and great basic flavors...there was a smaller selection, but def something for everyone!! we all left very happy. You can taste the quality and care in the ice cream. Definitely a must visit!!! We will most definitely revisit when we are close again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaLWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cape Charles Ice Cream Experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We really enjoyed the old storefront and small town experience at the Brown Dog. Ice cream was outstanding and we enjoyed the interaction with the locals and tourists. A very family friendly merchant in local setting. highly recommended to anyone who visits Cape Charles and the Eastern Shore of Virginia.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kempsvilleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Fantastic homemade ice cream with some very interesting flavors, a must visit (2+ times) when in Cape Charles.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Brown Dog Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing