We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of King's Creek Inn - CLOSED

King's Creek Inn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had dinner in the pub while staying at the Inn. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I had the crab cakes, and they were excellent, very meaty. The salad greens were very crisp and fresh.

If you are staying at Kings Creek Inn, wander down the stairs for dinner!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The salad and crab cakes were excellent. The wine selection was very good and reasonably priced. The owners made us feel at home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Lived up to the billing as #1 in Cape Charles, although I wasn't crazy about dining in the basement”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food, well prepared, we especially recommend the crab cake and the little neck clams. We also had the special with crab and sole, but although well prepared, paled next to the crab cake and the red velvet cake is to die for--a must splurge! The dining area is cozy by the fireplace, but it was claustrophobic to me...there were large, beautiful rooms upstairs with great views, but for some reason, guests get stuck in the basement. Still, we enjoyed it and probably would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ltw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our New Home Away From Home! :)”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had been to the Kings Creek Inn for a wonderful dinner this summer & finally got a chance to go back to stay at the Inn for a night. We already knew Kings Creek Inn was a beautiful, relaxing Inn & Restaurant with peaceful, glorious views from Kings Creek out to the Chesapeake Bay with a very interesting history. We walked into the Mary Suite, & I said, "We've found our home away from home!". It was heavenly! Dawn creates fabulous food, & Jim & Dawn are the best host & hostess ever- very warm, fascinating people. Everything was perfect! We highly recommend staying at Kings Creek Inn, & Dawn & Jim, if you ever get a chance. We will be back every chance we get! :) Chris & Kristy Malone Virginia Beach, VA

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kristymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful elegant food but not as expensive as Aqua. Great wine selection. Unfortunately it's a little difficult to find. Call ahead for directions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Creek Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing