We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fantastic!!!”
Review of King's Creek Inn - CLOSED

King's Creek Inn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The crab cakes were delicious... I would definatly recommend this to anybody who loves great food and terrific atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ercastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food to enjoy great wine!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Thanks Dawn for an amazing dinner, and for letting us bring our own wine! Both families agreed that everything was wonderful: the mozzarella and tomato salad, the champagne-pear vinaigrette for the salad, the crab cakes and filet mignon, and the pasta with shrimp. But above all, the carrot cake and double chocolate fudge! It is wonderful to have such a great dining option in this small town!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielapdeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had a very relaxing time. Dawn and Jim were the prefect hosts. We loved hearing about the history of the Inn. Cape Charles is a very small town and fortunately we had dinner both nights at the Inn. Dawn is a master! Our meals were delicious, reasonably priced and served in a very unique "wine cellar". Thanks also to the staff, Fran, in particular. They gave us great tips on the area.

Our room was very large and had a balcony overlooking the creek. It was extremely hot when we were there and we enjoyed reading our room for the afternoon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Dawn is a great cook and the Pub/Restaurant are perfectly intimate! Great prices and good portions!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good times, great food and a wonderful innkeeper”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had dinner here while on a Girls' Weekend to Cape Charles. Dawn, the innkeeper, accommodated our dinner reservation by asking us to come early and then calling her staff to come in early to serve us. We had plans for a sunset cruise in town and had to be on the boat by 6:30.
We arrived around 4:30--and Dawn could see we were a fun group so she brought us the Karaoke discs to play while we ordered drinks. We had the dining room to ourselves so we made sure we used it and had a great time. We ordered drinks and then she took us on a quick tour of the house--from the basement to the top floor. Then we went outside and enjoyed the view from the dock, overlooking Kings Creek. Of course, the waitstaff delivered our drinks outside--what a treat.

And dinner was outstanding--seven of the eight of us ordered the crabcake--it was outstanding--served with the spinach ravioli. Our eighth guest ordered the salmon and was equally delighted.

We truly enjoyed our dinner at King's Creek and I know several of us plan to return with our spouses for a weekend stay at the Inn.

Thanks to Dawn and her staff-Fran and Marisol. They were diligent and patient and provided awesome service. I highly recommend dinner here and I do believe stayng here would be great as well.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sansid521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Creek Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing