We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shore Stay Suites(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Hotel & Beach Club(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cape Charles(Cape Charles)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
51
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for one night when we were playing golf at Bay Creek. The golf course is only 5 minutes from the inn. Jim and Dawn made us feel right at home the moment we arrived. My husband immediately after checking in went fishing off the dock at the back of the property. He actually caught a fish. We had dinner later in the evening and the food and wine were excellent. Dawn asked us to sample some of the new soups she was adding to the menu. After dinner we went to the bar where we played pool and darts. The rooms were very comfortable and had a lovely view of the lake. Breakfast the next morning (included in the cost of the room) consisted of fresh scones plus a choice of either waffles or yogurt with fresh fruit. We will definitely go back for another visit.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ginger_Flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Kings Creek Inn this past August with my bf and we had a wonderful experience. Dawn and Jim were great! So warm and inviting and the accommodations were great! The food was so good we had breakfast and dinner there. It was conveniently located about 10 min from the Chatham vineyard we wanted to visit also. Probably the best weekend getaway we have taken :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancystyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Perfect location for a sunset wedding. The location is ideal, the property and views are peaceful and serene. The owners, Dawn and Jim, are the perfect hosts. They catered our October wedding and it could not have been better. The love and caring from the entire staff was comfortable and welcome. They wanted our wedding to be everything we wanted it to be. They made sure it was all it that and more. The warmth and love from everyone was felt by all our guests. We were deeply touched by all they gave. The rooms were very charming and comfortable. The food was fabulous. This would be the place to go again and again. Our anniversaries will be spent here for many years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillBer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just visited the Kings Creek Inn for the second time this year, and it was just as wonderful as the first time I stayed. The rooms are quite comfortable and the food is spectacular. Proprietors Jim and Dawn are attentive to every detail and go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend King's Creek Inn, and when you go, make sure to order the crab cakes. They are the best you will ever have!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we stayed at King's Creek Inn for a weekend and had a lovely time. The inn keepers, Dawn and Jim are very gracious and welcoming. We arrived much later than expected on Friday night, but they were waiting up for us and greeted us warmly. The inn is beautifully decorated with antiques and it is immaculate. The view from the back of the house is stunning, especially for breakfast and at sunset! We had dinner at the restaurant on site and found the food very good, my crab cake was awesome, though my husband wasn't overwhelmed with his calm and pasta dish; that not withstanding, everything else was wonderful.Highly recommend this Inn! it is close to Kiptopeke state park and great bike trails that takes you to the Eastern Shore National Wildlife Refuge! A great weekend all around!

Room Tip: Next time I'd pick one of the the two larger rooms on the second floor; they are much nicer and have private balconies with a great view of the bay. We stayed in the George, which was fine but didn't have much of a view and you had to climb three floors to get to it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews