We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cape Charles Treasure”

Cape Charles Coffee House
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It was very tasty and very popular. Definitely worth listing.
BOX ELDER
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Cape Charles Treasure”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

On the recommendation of an acquaintance we visited Cape Charles Coffee House for lunch; and...shhh dessert.

We were warmly welcomed by Annette on entering and from there on things just improved and improved. The service is unfussy and very friendly, we both had salads which were substantial and excellent. Then came dessert....coconut cake and carrot cake to absolutely die for, with wonderful coffee.

Our plan is to return before we depart Cape Charles. Need I say more?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    71
    21
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found this delightful cafe right next to our hotel. It has charm, and a wonderfully helpful staff and outdoor seating as well. But the best thing about the Cape Charles Coffee House is the food! Fresh baked goods, complete breakfast and wonderful homemade chicken salad (can be served as a salad or sandwich) and the pice de resistance carrot cake! We are there every day of our trip and hope to come back soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome quaint coffee house/cafe.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We visit cape Charles coffee house daily on our visits to this quiet, quaint town on the main street. Wonderful coffee hot or cold called the cape Charles. Great good for breakfast or lunch. Have never been disappointed! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Charming and Laid Back Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

During a recent day trip to Cape Charles, Virginia, we stopped at this quaint coffee shop and sipped their excellent brew on their outside patio. Although we didn't order anything else, they have a complete breakfast and bakery menu and we observed others enjoying themselves. We found the place to be very relaxing and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent local find. The best reuben I have ever had”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice eclectic coffee house. Outdoor seating. Nice friendly café in a historic building. Older bathroom and plumbing with wallpapered walls. Excellent iced tea. Friendly homestyle service. I think this was the best reuben I have ever had. The locals eat here. Many people sitting with their computers and using wifi. Good coffee. All of the food was presented well and everything looked tasty. Too full to try the baked goods but they looked fresh and of many varieties. Wish it was closer so I could go back would love to be a regular here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Charles Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cape Charles Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing