We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit.”

Kiptopeke State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best spots for bird-watching.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to visit.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great view, did some catch and release crabbing while we were staying in the area. Good place to watch the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    63
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“On the Bay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This state park is located directly on the Chesapeake Bay. It's a great place to fish, hiking, biking and birding. This area is a migratory path for birds. Certain times of the year are better. Beautiful.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravlinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Facilities”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went fishing here and went on the beach. Even in peak summer season it was not crowded. Fee was $3 per car load.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NKC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Kiptopeke State Park”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We take our travel trailer to Kiptopeke State Park two or three times every year. We were there for six nights in June. We think Kiptopeke has it all - hiking, biking, swimming, walking the beach, kayaking, and just relaxing. The park staff are friendly and helpful. All of the facilities, including the bathrooms, are clean. There are plenty of nearby places to get fresh seafood. Kiptopeke is our favorite camping destination.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to camp and explore”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We when to Kiptopeke State Park this year for the first time and will go back again soon, There is a lot to do in the area from, Kiptopeke has been the site of bird population studies, fishing on the Chesapeake Bay and exploring old towns and natural area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiptopeke State Park also viewed

 

Been to Kiptopeke State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing