We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“best shower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buena Vista Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buena Vista
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best shower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

An old motel but very clean and the shower was better than comfort inn and holiday inn we have stayed before. Manny, the owner, ex IBM employee, is very friendly.
Located in a dormant. City which means a quite Night. Not much more to say.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank avibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
2
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our last resort for a hotel, we were tired and have 4 cranky kids, so we accepted a $70 room. The hotel looks creepy and ran down, but the owner/front desk person was extremely nice. The room was a typical old motel room, NOTHING to mention that would make me come back. They advertised free breakfast (which is huge with 4 kids) and when we woke up, the lobby had a box of some cheap processed cookies and a can of instant coffee laid out - a joke! There was noone at the desk when we checked out. Would never recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buena Vista hotels

Buena Vista, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This motel doesn't appear to be much on the outside, but my room was impressively clean and large as well. It very obviously does come from another era, but I found this charming rather than a bad thing. Overall, great value for money and a friendly owner too!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was charged $50 for a $30 room. The floor was dirty and there were bugs. The basics worked fine: AC, shower, TV. But it's a run down place and I wish I had stayed at the Buena Vista Motel, which is just down the street and looked so much nicer, for the same price (I found out the next day when I changed motels...) And they only serve breakfast on the weekends, so I didn't even get coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingingJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

For fifty bucks a night it's good value if 2 of you are sharing the cost.
Don't expect too much here the rooms and the motel are in need of serious money being spent on them and whilst perhaps ‘shabby’ would be too strong a word to describe it, it wouldn’t be a million miles away.
The guy who owns the motel is good value and once you break the ice with him he’s a good laugh!
At the end of the day when you’ve been living in a shelter on the AT for 6 days this place seems fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

No hot water in the showers. Heater in the room broke at around 10 so the room was freezing the next day. Worst experience ever. Do not stay here if you can help it.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank triswede2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
12.8 mi away
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Budget Inn

Property: Buena Vista Budget Inn
Address: 617 W 29th St, Buena Vista, VA 24416-1507
Location: United States > Virginia > Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buena Vista Budget Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Buena Vista Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Budget Inn Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing