We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The birthplace of a French Beauty in Virginia with a Virgin touch”

Pearmund Cellars Winery
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Broad Run
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The birthplace of a French Beauty in Virginia with a Virgin touch”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Today I visited this winery. And after spending a couple of hours I realized it was a marvelous finding.

It is so quite, a breathtaking fresh landscape in the middle of vineyards. I choose Cabernet Franc, Brie and Irish Cheddar as sides.

What can I say...the wine was such a beauty, I hardly ever ever had the cheese. Having this originally French beauty with a taste of a virgin is a fine result. Which is completed by her birthplace.

PS: The price of a Bottle of this Virgin French Beauty is 23 $.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tümer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
722 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very nice patio”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We visited on Veterans Day which was a beautiful autumn Virginia Day. Lots of space to sit outside either on the patio or out in the vines (picnic tables make for a great family picnic day). The winery is very laid back. Lots of people were there for tasting and if you buy a bottle of wine you get to keep the glasses. They could use more help though. If you want to buy a glass of wine or a bottle (rather than taste) you have to go to a different counter which also has the snacks. Had to wait a while and then again for our baguette that was being heated. Nice selection of basic cheeses and hummus to go with your wine. Tastings are conducted daily from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm in the tasting room. Tastings cost only $10 (plus tax) and presently include 6 whites and 10 reds. Since my husband and I are not too fond of red wine we got a couple of white wines by the glass. We tried the Viognier, Riesling and the Celebration (Viognier, Gewurtzminer, with a splash of Chardonnay). All were very good. The Riesling was a bit more on the dry side than sweet. Although dogs are welcome they are suppose to be leashed. There was one dog running all around the outside without a leash -- perhaps the owner's dog? We will definately go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We really like it!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is averynice winery. Small and intimate. The chardonney is our favorite and i'm looking forward to going back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roo3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I visited Pearmund for wine tasting. Tasting Fees are $10.00. Wine prices are $7.00 by the glass, and $10.00 - $39.00 per bottle. We tasted 12 wines. Mary Ann took excellent care of us, explaining each wine. The tasting room is fairly small with a few tables and chairs and comfy chairs around a fireplace. The wine that stood out for us was the Riesling which we took home to have with Thai food. Be sure to pick up The Fauquier Wine Trail brochure and have each winery you visit in Fauquier County stamp it for a chance to win prizes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great wines”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good quality wines!

Had fun here on a group wine tour months ago. Feel in love with their Chardonnay barrel fermented wines. Also loved their Taminet? ( mis-spelled maybe)

Came here on a wine tour and loved the wines... took home a case and its already gone :( Have to go back.

Really knowledgeable staff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearmund Cellars Winery also viewed

Haymarket, Prince William County
 

Been to Pearmund Cellars Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing