We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!”

Osaka Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 91 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Friendly staff and good food. Selections from sushi bar are fantastic and get some of the specials!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Listens2owls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kid friendly & great food!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

They had great food, great price, enviroment and soo great with kids! My kids are 5 and 2 and Loved it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank busychic_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good/Average”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Average sushi. Nothing too special, but not awful. Went for lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We LOVE sushi. We have tried almost every sushi place in the tri cities. Osaka was pretty good. Pros: great price, fast, friendly service, big pieces of fish, and diverse menu. Cons: The restuarant could use some remodeling and "spicy" sushi was sweet. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgdmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We are from the DC area and have eaten in alot of Japanese restaurants. Had sushi only on this occasion and it was delicious! Better than sushi at our favorite restaurant at home. A tremendous variety in their menu. Our server was EXCELLENT too-very attentive. Obviously family owned-everyone was so friendly and gracious. And if you like hibachi and don't like sitting elbow to elbow with strangers, this place is for you. Multiple chefs are at a "head" grill preparing food so you can still see them. But you can sit in your own booth or table. Can't say enough good things about this place. We will be regulars when visiting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing