We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highway Noise”
Review of Courtyard Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Bristol
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2010

First time staying at this hotel and should have known better. First let me say most everything in the hotel was OK. It looks like a high volume fast moving hotel and it is showing the wear and tear. My big complaint and the reason for the low rating is the highway noise. A major 6 lane road (Interstate 81) is within 100 yards of the property. The highway is on a slight grade so all night long you get the trucks using their engine brakes. It got so bad I got up at 2am and dug out some ear plugs - it didn't help I turned the fans up on high didn't help..... Checking out early this morning to find another hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank a1scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

My family of 4 stayed here overnight here on our way to Nashville, TN. It was a good quality Marriott... very clean and neat and what you expect from the name. Staff was nice and everything was good. I would not say it went "above and beyond" by any means but served the purpose. I would have liked, for the price of $109 per night, to have a complimentary breakfast of some sort. For that price, you could find just as nice in that area with breakfast included.

The only real downside I can say is that the king bed was hard but that is just a personal preference so I can't really complain too much. Also, the pool was below standard to their competitors. It was a tiny indoor pool that was full of kids and since it was enclosed, it was too loud to even talk to the person sitting next to you in the chair. I only lasted about a half hour with my kids and had to get out of there.

Overall, it was good. A complimentary breakfast would have made it a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGVA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The hotel was easy to access, personnal was very freindly, rooms were clean and comforable. The beds were also very comfy. the pool was vrey small though only 5 ft, small workout room. Excellent location, the hotel has MANY, stores, restaurants, and things to do in between your busy schedule. All with in minutes of the hotel. Very easy to access from the high way. We will definetly be back when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stopped at the Courtyard Marriott overnight while traveling. It was easily accessible from I-81 which made it a convenient location for us. We were only there briefly but the staff was friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. Our room had a king bed with a sofa bed as well as sliding door which lead out to a small balcony. The room was located on the back side of the hotel which meant we were close to the highway. While some traffic noise could be heard it was not disruptive to us in any way. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. There is not a continental breakfast included which was disappointing. A breakfast buffet was offered in the lobby area but it seemed a bit pricy for breakfast. The hotel is located within walking distance to a few restaurants which was helpful and an IHOP was not far away if you were looking for a cheaper breakfast option. Overall the hotel was clean, comfortable, and provided a pleasant overnight stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rors31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Words can't express the warm hospitality we feel during our recent stay. My family of Nine and the other side of the family of 10 visited your hotel during a sad time in our family. We were there to funeralize a love one, and we got there at all times of the night and early a.m. But the staff was great during our difficult time of bereavement. Just wanted to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, to Ms. Jordan and Cherly and the Managers for making our stay as comfortable as it was.....

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexccherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Customer service is great and so is the rooms. Love it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just4meVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Wedecided to go to Bristol fan day last March, so our daughter could see Dale Jr. We left with no specific hotel in mind, and we just drove around until we saw Exit 7 , whicj looked very inviting with all of the places to shop and eat close by. We asked for a one night stay on a Thursday night and it was less than $90 per night...with tax. I think because the economy was so bad, that they had stopped doing the two and three night minimum and were giving walk ins like us a great deal. It was the first place we checked, and the only place. It was comfortable and our daughter loves to stay in hotels, so I was glad to have such a nice, clean place to stay. My only complaint is that the room needed a mini-fridge for sodas and left overs! :) We hope to stay there again this year! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydsmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bristol

Address: 3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Bristol, VA hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Bristol hotel - located in the heart of the "birthplace of country music." Our Bristol, Virginia hotel is just off I-81, near Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Music buffs will love the Rhythm and Roots Festival, the Crooked Road Music Heritage Trail, The Creeper Trail, and the Birthplace of Country Music Cultural Heritage Center. Our newly renovated lobby features modern decor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the GoBoard, an interactive touchscreen that allows guests to get information about dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options in the local area. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool, work out in the fitness room, or unwind at our bar. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few Bristol, VA hotels can match our customer service, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Marriott
Bristol Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing