We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay but...”
Review of Courtyard Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Bristol
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Front Royal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay but...”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Normally stay at the Holiday Inn while in Bristol but decided to give this Marriott a try after we had a billing problem at the Holiday Inn. Beautiful hotel inside and out. Stayed on the 5th floor facing the interstate. Hotel was very clean and nicely appointed, bed was comfortable. Only complaints-room was a little noisy at night because we were facing the interstate, wifi stinks on the 5th floor, and the rate of $140 a night a bit high for the area for a weeknight stay. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel virginiahighlander. We are so glad that you decided to give Courtyard Bristol a try, and certainly hope to have you visit our property again. Please accept our apologies for the slow internet speed that you experienced during your visit, and the next time you book with us, let us know that you prefer a room away from the interstate and we will be happy to accommodate that request.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    162
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
139
89
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Aleta at front desk was absolutely amazing and very helpful and professional. Thank you Aleta for making it feel like home away from home.and felt like the rooms were spotless and the food was great! Everybody did a wonderful job and very helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thevote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the review of our property Thevote. I will certainly pass along your recognition of Aleta and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in town on business, its clean and close to places to eat. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have here is there is no coffee in the lobby. For the most expensive hotel in the Bristol area (according to my corporate website) it just rubs me wrong I can't head downstairs for my 6am coffee. I understand the reason they removed the coffee (additional revenue) it just bothers me that a hotel that claims to be "business friendly" has pulled this perk. I went out of my way to go down the street to buy a cup from the Starbucks (which was advertised why they quit the lobby service) than purchase a cup at the bistro.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paleales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Paleale. I am happy to hear that our staff has always been helpful with any needs you may have had as we pride ourselves on the level of customer service provided at our property, but please accept our apologies for any lack of communication on our part regarding the complimentary coffee. We do have our Starbucks service available for purchase 24 hours but we also have complimentary coffee available in the lobby from 5:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. every morning for those who would prefer a house coffee. We understand that our business travelers are always on the go and we strive to make your stay with us as convenient and familiar as your own office space. Again, thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review and we hope to see you soon.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely hotel with large lobby with comfortable furnishings and nice business center. Liked the boarding pass printer there. Room was large and quiet. Bedding comfortable and amenities such as shampoo, etc. were top of the line. We had a problem with housekeeping not replenishing things and told the front desk. They immediately had all the items delivered to us and threw in vouchers for free breakfast to boot. That is excellent customer service and tht is hared to come by these days. Hotel is near the interstate and lots of restaurants are in walking distance. Didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pesca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Pesca7. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the new Courtyard redesign and we hope to have you visit us again.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, the staff was fantastic. We stayed last weekend and enjoyed it very much. The evening front desk agent handled the CRAZY amounts of baseball kids exceptionally well. Lots of restaurants near by. Will be staying at this location in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the review AmandaH and we very much look forward to having you visit us again.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there two times while traveling on Rt 81. The place is very clean and the staff very friendly. You know when the bed is comfortable, when you wake up and think you are in your own bed. The shades keep the the room very dark, which is very nice. I recommend that you get a room away from the highway. That is the quiet side. You can hear the trucks on 81 on the side that faces the highway. We had rooms on both sides. They have a bar and a Starbucks inside. A very nice place. We would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: I recommend that you get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Bud56. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On our travel back to the Northeast, we found this hotel right near Rt. 81. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Only thing was the tiny refrig--if you are traveling it is always a plus to have a refrig that has a little freezer to refreeze ice packs. But that was the only complaint, otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review SLE27. We were happy to hear that you rested comfortably during your stay with us and hope that your return trip to the Northeast was a safe and uneventful one. We certainly hope to see you again, and if you need access to a freezer let us know and we will be happy to label and keep your items frozen for you.

Hospitably,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bristol

Property: Courtyard Bristol
Address: 3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Bristol, VA hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Bristol hotel - located in the heart of the "birthplace of country music." Our Bristol, Virginia hotel is just off I-81, near Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Music buffs will love the Rhythm and Roots Festival, the Crooked Road Music Heritage Trail, The Creeper Trail, and the Birthplace of Country Music Cultural Heritage Center. Our newly renovated lobby features modern decor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the GoBoard, an interactive touchscreen that allows guests to get information about dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options in the local area. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool, work out in the fitness room, or unwind at our bar. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few Bristol, VA hotels can match our customer service, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Marriott
Bristol Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing