We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facility - bad location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Bristol
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent facility - bad location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very well trained, courteous, and service was excellent even during busy times. The property was in excellent condition and offered many ammenities, including an indoor pool, free parking, and a close location to a variety of restaurants and the movies. However, we had a room on the Interstate side of the hotel, and the road noise prevented us from having a restful night. The tractor-trailers zooming up and down I-81 were endlessly noisy from 11:00 pm until we left at 10:00 am the next morning.

Room Tip: PLEASE be sure to ask for a room on the quiet side of the property! Unless you have earplugs and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    159
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
138
86
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

You will find the Courtyard near exit 7 in Bristol, VA perhaps the best lodging option in the area. The facility is first class, clean and inviting. The hotel staff seem genuinely friendly. You will find a bistro with full service bar, and a great many chain restaurants, a Walmart and a grocery nearby.

Room Tip: The side away from I-81 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Bristol Courtyard Marriott prior to riding the Virginia Creeper Trail. Marriott has done a very nice job remodeling their Courtyard brand hotels and this one is no exception. The lobby is very stylish and fresh. The breakfast menu is very nice offering a nice variety. Again, the style of the room is very fresh and inviting. The bed was very comfortable. Although next to the interstate, our room was quiet and we were not disturbed by traffic noise. The location is easy off and easy on for the interstate and very convenient to many restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We asked if we could stay another night at the same rate should we decide to and they invited us to come back at the same rate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapingtheBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on a road trip. The room was the typical Marriott room. It was clean and the bed comfortable. My only complaint... there was no mirror other than the ones in the bathroom. When one person was in the bathroom, the other had no mirror to use to get ready. The bathroom had the usual mirror over the sink plus a full length door mirror on the inside of the bathroom door. Maybe the door mirror for this room was just put on the wrong side of the door. This hotel does not offer any type of breakfast. In my opinion it was a good value, but not a great one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a room next to the highway. It was a bit too noisey for my husband because of all the vehicles in constant motion. The room was very nicely decorated, beds were comfortable, flat screen TV, and the bathroom and shower were nice as well. We will definitely stay here again minus the room next to the way of course.

Room Tip: Book a room on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with your room while staying with us with the exception of the interstate traffic. Let us know the next time you're coming to visit and we will be glad to provide you a room on the front side of the building away from the interstate, availability permitting. You may leave this request on your online reservation, or let us know while making a phone reservation. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in town for a concert, and this was just about 5 miles away, but it wasn't far to main St. at all. We requested a crib, and it was in our room ready to be set up when we checked in. My only complain is that I checked out with a different credit card than the one I used to check in, and it went on the credit card I originally used. They were busy, so it probably fell through the cracks, but this was a great overall hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HokieVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a nice Courtyard just off the Interstate. Once you exit the Interstate you will make a left turn on the small street to get to the hotel It is easy to miss the exit as we did and ended up traveling several blocks to get back to the hotel. Parking can be an issues if you check in late as the area is loaded with restaurant and some customers were seen parking in the Courthyard parkign lot. The check in was pleasant, the lobby clean and the clerks professional. Our room was clean and well appointed. The Courtyards generally do not have a breakfast with the room and this one was in that category. We feel the charges for a breakfast are too high thus we eat breakfast away from the hotel.The bed was excellant. Firm mattress. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bristol

Property: Courtyard Bristol
Address: 3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Bristol, VA hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Bristol hotel - located in the heart of the "birthplace of country music." Our Bristol, Virginia hotel is just off I-81, near Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Music buffs will love the Rhythm and Roots Festival, the Crooked Road Music Heritage Trail, The Creeper Trail, and the Birthplace of Country Music Cultural Heritage Center. Our newly renovated lobby features modern decor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the GoBoard, an interactive touchscreen that allows guests to get information about dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options in the local area. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool, work out in the fitness room, or unwind at our bar. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few Bristol, VA hotels can match our customer service, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Marriott
Bristol Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing