We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For Business and Occasional Traveler”
Review of Courtyard Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Bristol
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at the Bristol Courtyard by Marriott for 4 days and 3 nights in December. It is clean, comfortable and decorated in the typical "Go Green" theme adopted by the Courtyard properties. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Check-in was prompt and uneventful. The hotel is in a great location that affords guests entertainment, dining and shopping within walking distance and with great prices! A Red Lobster is right next door, as a matter of fact, you can enter their parking lot and drive over into the Courtyard. Across the street you will find a movie theater, and other eateries such as Pizza Hut, Outback Steakhouse, discount bookstore and several other shops. On the corner, still in walking distance, is a gas station, IHOP a Mexican Restaurant (sorry don't remember the name) and a lot of other shops and dining opportunities. A Super Walmart, Bo jangles and several other shopping opportunities are also within a block of the hotel. Excellent location especially if you've been driving all day and don't want to drive and search for food.the hotel also serves food and drinks and there is a 'market' for snacks if you so incline. Exercise room is as in most Courtyards was clean and operational -served my purpose.

Most important to me was their was NO noise issue even-though the hotel is right off the interstate. I'm a very light sleeper, so I hate hotels close to the interstate and it sounds like you're in the middle of the highway. (lol)

There was one issue at the hotel where someone accidentally (I guess) charged room service to my bill. As it had begun to snow a little and I was focused on getting the car back and getting to the airport, I didn't see check my bill before leaving. I found the extra charge that Sunday while doing expense report. I immediately called the hotel and expected to be told to call back on Monday. to my surprise, the receptionist took all my info and said she would look into it. Before the end of that morning, I received an email apologizing for the error and issuing a credit to my card. Shucks, I was ready for an argument and didn't even have to go there! LOL That was refreshing!! Yes, I would stay here again. And I recommend the place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 426 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving and it was a nice property. The pool area was nice, we actually got in for a bit. The only downside was the bed. The mattress was very thin, very soft and sort of lumpy. Otehrwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is wonderful! It was clean and comfortable. I love that it's located right off the interstate and a shopping center . Our room was facing the interstate but once i put my head on the pillow i was out so i didn't hear any traffic.We had dinner at Logans plus it's a Red lobster right next door. The staff was great and helpful. We plan to stop here on our way back to Birmingham after our vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a modern, revamped, Courtyard, great service, neat, clean rooms. I was in Bristol on business, due to a recent knee replacment, my host had requested a double with roll or walk in shower. When we arrived, we were given a king, sauna, and roll in shower. Not a all suitable when travelling with a male companion. The front desk gave us a double across the hall, and allowed us to use the king handicapped at no extra charge. However, the beds! I don't know what is wrong with Marriott and their cheap beds. The double was two sponge mattresses on a box spring.....not only did the mattress slip and slide over the bed frame all night, but the beds were so low, I had to have help getting up from bed.....embarassing when you have to awaken your companion in the other bed to help you get to the restroom. For anyone with knee or hip replacement surgery or weak knees or hips, this is not the place to spend the night. For anyone who wants a comfortable night's sleep, this is not the place to stay. For such a pristine facility, with such abundant accessories, I don't know why a great bed is such an inconvenience or added expense. I don't know what is wrong with Marriott and their bed selections......Fairfield Inn's typically have the same problem. A great place, but a poor and inconvenient night's sleep. Also, very difficult to reach off I-81. Easy to see, but requires some quick manipulation to get to the feeder road to the hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the beds before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigivy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed twice within a ten day period. The first time was fine, as the room faced the front of the hotel. On the second occasion, the room fronted on the highway and was noisy.

The rooms are pleasant and clean; however, the breakfast, as indicated by other contributors, is not nice. This is a counter-type breakfast that is overpriced and just adequate. Aren't breakfasts usually included in this type of hotel? If not, the price is a deterrant to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here using points and this was a great point value. Room was very nice, roomy and the bed comfortable.

There is no complimentary breakfast, a surprise to me since at mid-price hotels I am used to this being a give. The internet was complimentary, though slow.

SHORT wald to Pizza Hut, O'Brien's, Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster. Really convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elgringito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stopped at the Marriott Courtyard in Bristol, VA, on our way to visit friends in TN. What a lovely place! Whoever designed the lobby, bistro & cafe as well as the rooms did a fabulous job. It was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and we would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bristol

Address: 3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Bristol, VA hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Bristol hotel - located in the heart of the "birthplace of country music." Our Bristol, Virginia hotel is just off I-81, near Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Music buffs will love the Rhythm and Roots Festival, the Crooked Road Music Heritage Trail, The Creeper Trail, and the Birthplace of Country Music Cultural Heritage Center. Our newly renovated lobby features modern decor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the GoBoard, an interactive touchscreen that allows guests to get information about dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options in the local area. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool, work out in the fitness room, or unwind at our bar. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few Bristol, VA hotels can match our customer service, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Marriott
Bristol Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing