We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good pizza - good staff - unique atmosphere”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #11 of 97 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia.For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We ate dinner here on evening in early June while traveling in the area. I was a little skeptical due to the mixed reviews on TA, and noticed the menu prices were a bit on the high side - but we had never tried one of these in any location so we took a chance - we were glad we did.

Parking lot is large - building is unique and funky decorated.

We were seated right way - no waiting - ate in the main dining room in a large circular booth. We noticed a number of "take out orders", so we figured the pizza must be pretty good.

Our server was a young man and he was excellent - he had quite a few tables and kept apologizing for any delays, but we were fine. You could tell he was really focused on his job and customers.

We ordered a couple of salads - even though mine did not match the specific salad I ordered, I was forgiving as the salad mistake was very good - served in unique round / angled bowls.

We noticed a young man constantly circulating around - helping and directing others - later found out he was shift manager - good to see a noticeable person "in charge".

Our large combo meat type pizza was excellent - we took leffovers back to hotel for breakfast!!

We would eat here again!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Wow, A B, Thank you so much for the amazing review!! We are so glad that you and your family decided to check us out!! We would love to have you back if you are ever back in the area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your next experience! You can email us at: Bristol@mellowmushroominfo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018

I ordered a gluten-free pizza with pepperoni and mushrooms. Pizza was a huge disappointment. The flavor was ok, but the price of the small, 8-inch pizza was over $15. Not worth it. Other local restaurants have better gf pizza at lower prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H130FIdianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Diane, I am sorry you did not have a five star experience with us! We are working on changing our pricing so stay tuned. Please feel free to email us at bristol@mellowmushroominfo.com with any additional comments and let us know how we can make your experience better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We were families with children and were planning on eating on the patio, however, the food never came. One couple left and their food was brought out after they left. One couple waited over an hour for chicken wings, and we never received our checks. The manager never came out to check on us. She eventually came out when people at the table asked to speak to her. Her attitude was flip. All 9 adults at the table will never go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traci2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

The experience you had sounds terrible and is definitely not the Mellow way! I am so sorry we dropped the ball, we would love the chance to make it up to you. Please email us at bristol@mellowmushroominfo.com so we can make this right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

I went here twice and both times the food was really good. The salads were nice and fresh, the Holy Shitake pizza was delicious! Two things that took away from the rating:

They were rather slow when we went with a larger group for lunch.

At dinner we ordered wings with bleu cheese dressings but when they arrived there were two different dressings. When we asked the server, he told us they had run out of bleu cheese. It would have been nice if he had told us that in advance.

Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Valerie, I am so glad you love our food! We pride ourselves on fresh, quality ingredients. We would love for you to give us another shot and turn the three stars into five! Please email us at bristol@mellowmushroominfo.com and tell us how we can make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Great Food. Great drinks. Great bartender and servers. Traveling alone for work and had a fabulous dinner. Definitely check out the happy hour and half price apps on Wednesday night!

Thank hays125000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! We are so pleased that you had a great work trip on Valentine's Day and that Mellow was a part of making that day special! Stay Mellow and please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing