We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia.For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was my first trip to a Mellow Mushroom. The food was terrific. Loved the outdoor patio- although we had to request to be seated outside, the only downfall was I think we would had received better service had we been seated inside- as our waitress had both areas, maybe would have been best if there was a designated server for those of us enjoying the fresh air. That was the only downfall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great service and people. It is a little on the pricey side but you get your monies worth. The pizza is to die for but the specialty sandwiches are good too. I've know the kitchen manager for years and he puts his heart into making the business a success. You must try the parmesan bread bites and beer cheese! So good...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank leslieh836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Restaurant looks good both inside and out. However, much too expensive for my taste. With so many other pizza options around, why would you pay premium prices? Today's economy makes us get our biggest bang for a buck. Not here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLSuit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We were taken there by new friends”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was an ideal location and we had a relaxed meal with good company, good food and friendly staff.

Had it not been for friends we would not have known about this restaurant & probably would not have found it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluenotebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good specialty pizzas and huge beer selection”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I've now been twice and have had pizza both times. The crust is very good. I've had the White Pizza which was very tasty and the Mellowterranian which was also good. It isn't cheap. The service was good both times. Fabulous selection of beer on tap including a local brewery from Abingdon. The only complaint I would have is that they could turn down the volume on the music a notch. Felt like I was having to shout.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachGal27949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing