We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOTEL FROM HELL” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
bham,al
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“MOTEL FROM HELL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff was very friendly.Carpets were deplorable.Our room had chunks out of the carpet.There was hair on sink and bugs in our room(silver fish and jumping crickets).I have had a lot better breakfast at cheaper motels.We left this motel feeling dirty.This is not a very good addition toChoice Hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodpaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
48
28
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Perfect no nonsense hotel. Great passing through stop. Beds are clean and comfortable (2 queens in a double room). A bit tricky to drive into, but nicely situated near a variety of dining choices and located close to I81 exit 7. Clean, comfortable, good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof7ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly 7-10+ times a month for my job. I have always enjoyed their rooms, albeit small. Also their clean bathrooms, common areas, and comfortable beds make it a very nice place to lay your head for the night. The breakfast is continental....not sure why people are complaining about it, as it is the typical 3 types of cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, etc. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and a Perkins cafeteria across the parking lot (10% discount with room key). I have never heard any of the guys that I work with complain about cleanliness issues, and we spend hundreds of nights a year in this hotel combined. Conveniently located off of exit 7 in Bristol VA. If you are passing through and need somewhere to stay, pick the microtel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connelly Springs, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Made reservations over the phone on 4/4/13 to stay here for the NHRA race weekend of 6/14/13-6/16/13. Was given a price of $125/night. Called 2 days prior to check-in day to confirm details. Found out that the hotel lost my reservation but the woman on the phone made a new reservation and in turn gave us the room for $110/night. The day we checked in management told me it didn't matter what I was told on the phone but that the price was $125/night and there was nothing they could do. The manager was very grumpy, rude and unfriendly and not willing to make it right. While standing in the lobby, found out the exact same situation had just happened to 2 different people. Given one price at booking over the phone and then when they checked-in the hotel went up on the price. Do not book reservation over the phone. Management does not believe in customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLE111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good value for clean Bed and room. Needs cosmetic work such as paint and new wallpaper. Nothing good offered at breakfast, mini muffins, bagels, cereal and juice. Was a little difficult to get to. Had to get off highway, go down main road to side street to get back to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willpack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a long day driving, I really didn't plan on sharing my room with 3 different species of bugs. And when reported to the GM, he was less than apologetic.
Location was the only thing going for this hotel, plus the 10% discount at nearby Perkins. You'll need it - the continental breakfast is poor.
Drive by this one!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs updating. Staff was courteous and efficient. Bathroom shower valve leaked and there was some mold near tub. (we didn't shower). Carpet was worn. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Sir, thank you for your stay with us and your review. If we had known about the problems with the room we would have gladly moved you to another room. We hope that you will consider us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Address: 131 Bristol East Rd, Bristol, VA 24202-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing