We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, needs some standard maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY ANN E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very Clean. Front desk personal were all friendly and helpful. Close to downtown Bristol for the Rhythm and Roots Reunion. They hotel had information available and posted for the Festival.
Continental Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Snack cookies and brownies were available in the lobby at all hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a very nice hotel! The check-in was fast, the free breakfast was standard but very good, and the rooms weren't noisy. My room was the standard Microtel room. I loved the window seat by the way! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be family or for business. I will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are the best. The elevator is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeke_134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We here at the Microtel Inn & Suites strive to make your stay with us feel like your at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds, quiet hotel, friendly staff. I was staying there for the night, on a business trip. I had a great night sleep because of the quietness & the comfortable bed. Same ole breakfast that all the Microtels have, but did the job.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a value hotel, so you get what you pay for. That in mind this was SUPER
Friendly and efficient check in. Clean rooms. Interconnecting rooms, without even asking. Great swimming pool to unwind in. Located close to eateries so real handy. This was our first time in a Microtel. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank vaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was very clean, nice and plenty of room. Plenty of storage area if you were going to spend more than one night. The breakfast was okay the pool was nice not really inside the hotel as it looks like in the picture but still very nice. The only thing I wish that it would have had is a ice box and a iron. The staff was extremely friendly on check in and check out will definately stay again and will highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fritz1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 night stay. The room was always kept clean and the service was great. The employees there were all professional and extremely nice. We have decided we will stay there again our next trip to Bristol Va.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonaRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive response. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay while in the Bristol area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
554 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 14 in Bristol
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Address: 131 Bristol East Rd, Bristol, VA 24202-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing