We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It satisfies nicely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“It satisfies nicely.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed at this Microtel in late June. Was very satisfied -- room layout, guest computer (and some freebie snacks and goodies) in the lobby, adequate breakfast. Agree with an earlier reviewer that it is a bit tricky getting away from -- ask directions from receptionist when checking out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
49
28
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

husband and I went to Bristol area to visit family for weekend - stayed one night at this microtel and was very happy with it. access to it very close to interstate and it has many options of restaurants around it. staff was helpful and room was clean. you could see some wear on the carpet but other than that, the room was nice and spacious. for a quick stay, great location and value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marine-CajunQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I wasn't sure if I was going to rate this hotel a four or five. A lot of little things kept from giving this hotel a five. When we first came into the hotel, I was extremely pleased. The lobby was lovely and even had puzzles for the kids. The lobby looked almost brand new. The clerk was very polite. Got to my room and thought I was going to be disappointed the moment I walked in the door. The carpet was so worn it had holes in it. The cover on the window seat had a hole in it and it appeared as if a child sat up there drawing with markers and either missed their paper or deliberately drew on the cushion. When I first turned on the air conditioner, it was not cooling the room. The caulking around the tub was worn. The breakfast in the morning was disappointing. These little things knocked this hotel from a five to a four.

However, I would have given the hotel a five because, the room was spacious. My three kids and I were not tripping over one another. The pressure in the shower was wonderful. I was not standing ankle deep in water even after all my kids took showers and I did too. I've had that problem even at more expensive hotels. The room was CLEAN. Cleaner than a more expensive hotel in the area. The beds were comfortable. Once the air conditioner had time to work, it worked wonderfully. I actually had to turn it down some. The layout of the room was so cute with little drawers under the window seat. It won't work for a long term stay, but for our overnight it was adorable. The hotel was very, very quiet. I never heard anyone else in the hotel all night. We didn't use the pool, but I did walk over and take a look. It looked clean and they even offered a hot tub.

I've stayed at other hotels in the area over the last three years. Bristol is the halfway point on our summer trek half way across the country. I have stayed at another hotel several times that was much more expensive than the Microtel and I also stayed at ones that were $10 to $20 cheaper. This was by far the best one! If we make the trip again next summer, this will be the hotel where we stay.

I do have a tip - but not about the room. Make sure to find out how to get back onto US81. Since I have stayed in this area several times over the last few years, I knew some of the roads but I still wasn't sure how to get back to 81. The road coming into the hotel is a one way street and getting out is not clearly marked. You basically have to go around the block to get out. Make a left out of the hotel, follow the road when it curves around. Make a left at the traffic light and a left at the next traffic light.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timgina323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Arrived late at night - hotel relatively easy to find - close to interstate. Pleasant desk clerk upon arrival. Got in room and it was very hot and musty smelling. Turned A/C on and the wall unit barely blew air out of it. Desk clerk didn't offer much help when reported issue. He said it has been hot there and the rooms got hot when the A/C wasn't on. He said it would cool down eventually. We needed to go to sleep quickly so eventually wasn't what we needed. Unpleasant employee checked A/C unit out and made comments about it to clerk but never spoke to me. Tried to find another hotel in the city with no luck so spent the night and the room did cool down within a few hours. Room was very clean. Smoke-free hotel. Beds were a bit on the hard side. Hotel was very quiet despite being full. No noise from other rooms. Breakfast was very minimal but enough to get us going in the morning. Good for a quick overnight stay on a cool night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomtoFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Needed a place to spend the night on the way to Nashville. Read reviews on TripAdvisor and took a chance. Good choice. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very good. Breakfast was disappointing. No protein. I'd stay again

Room Tip: Mention TripAdvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

The tall sign for Microtel (and several others) was recently blown away by tornados. The night before we stayed a Tstorm had knocked out electricity in the area. We were lucky and had a good night there (the storm that night never got bad). Very comfortable for an overnight after a long journey, lots of places to eat nearby and the town center is also not far. B/f was very basic. The PC in the lobby was very helpful since we have stopped traveling with our laptop to avoid all the hassles.

Room Tip: Rooms in back overlook a garden shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calhoun ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on this site. The price was great but not having stayed in a Microtel before I was a little worried. I was very surpised when we arrived!!! The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean and like new. The room was perfect and the area was very nice and close to everything we needed. My wife and I were in the area to ride the Creeper bike trail in Damascus. The hotel was on 23 miles form the bike shop. Thanks Microtel for the perfect trip!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Address: 131 Bristol East Rd, Bristol, VA 24202-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing