We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a bus group in April 2013. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable but believe this is an older Comfort Inn. Breakfast was good, service was great on baggage handling by the staff. My only complaint was the bathroom was small and the bathroom sink was really tiny. Do believe it is time for a makeover and bringng this hotel in line with other Comfort Inns we have used.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel be taken off of the list of hotels we use. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in non-smoking rooms, general lack of upkeep, and theree were even some blood stains on one of the bedspreads in my room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

While checking in we were asked if we wanted to donate to the Heart Association. We were led to believe that the donation would discount our room charge and the total charge would equal that of a single night's stay. The night manager gentelman that asked picked the amount and instructed the lady at the desk what to do. The next day we were suprised to find the amount had been added to the cost of the room and our bill was much higher. The desk lady that morning fixed the miscellanous charge. Don't get me wrong I love to donate to worthy causes and such but on my terms. Rooms were clean at least.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheColliers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent a night here on November 10, 2012. The hotel was a little worn but not as worn as the hotel clerk. She had a terrible customer service attitude and acted like we were more of a bother than anything.

She and the entrance area reeked of cigarette smoke due to her many breaks to go outside and puff. The other clerks on the different shifts were nice and customer oriented. One bad apple ruins a whole experience Im afraid.

The room was clean and fairly comfortable and priced reasonably I thought. Overall I could recommend this hotel as long as "Smoky" isnt working...

Room Tip: only two floors no elevator......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfarmer493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Checked in after a long day on the road. Front desk lady was very helpful and nice. Had a non-smoking room. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Heating/AC was quiet and efficient. Had a digital thermostat which was nice. Bathroom counter had plenty of space for items. Plenty of towels. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good, the normal fare in a Comfort Inn.

There are a number of restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really bad room, smells of damp me and my son couldn't sleep whole night as the room was full of damp smell, found one unexpected visitor in the room ( cockroach ), asked reception to change the room and was told sorry ware fully booked. Fridge in the room is full of rust and smell. Carpet not clean, etc etc..And the most funny thing is in breakfast room staff refuse o give more than 2 tiny little sausages what a joke? I sincerely hope that this review helps and I hope that it warns people away from this hell hole that is "The Comfort Inn"!

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here...I hear the La Quinta Inn is much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We staryed here as part of our Bristol Nascar package. I found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were excellant and very friendly as well. It is always nice to have a breakfast option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikeralberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
544 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2368 Lee Hwy, Bristol, VA 24202-5928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $100 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bristol
Comfort Inn Bristol
Bristol Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing