We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less For More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Less For More”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed in several Holiday Inn and Suites lately. Among other things I appreciate their clean room and great breakfasts. My experience at the Holiday Inn Conference Center was not as good.

First I paid more for my room. When I went to check in there was one receptionist. She was attempting to do check in, answer phones, and sell goods from their 'mini store'. later I went back to the desk to ask recommendations for dinner but finally left after standing in line a long time.

There was no complimentary coffee in the lobby and no breakfast unless you wanted to buy one.

The hotel and rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. So depending on what you are looking for this hotel might or might not be for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Careermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Careermanzz, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you were pleased with how clean and comfortable your room and the hotel were. We work hard to keep it that way. Without knowing your travel history or what markets you frequent it's hard form me to comment on our pricing comparison. I know that we are very competitive in our market according to the 3rd party data sources. I am sorry though that we didn't find a way to reflect the value we try so hard to offer. We are a full service hotel with a restaurant and convention facility so the popular Limited Service free breakfast is not part of our business model. Many people expect it same as yourself and we understand that. We hope that we can still be of service to you in your travels in the future. Doy Rayburn - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    86
    56
    33
    14
See reviews for
67
69
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very accommodating with my late arrival. Help with baggage was courteous and quick.
Quiet sleep ! The location being right off the Highway was valuable. With this kind of service, I'll be back !Thanks Bristol !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royrburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Arrived late and check in was very fast and professional. All staff were polite and very helpful. The room was as advertised and very clean. BED WAS COMFORTABLE...THATS THE MOST IMPORTANT....Would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_19943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand the previous negative reviews as I found my stay to be just fine. Look, it's a Holiday Inn in Bristol, Virginia and it is not a cozy, charming boutique hotel. But our bathroom was perfectly clean, appearing to be newly renovated with no signs of mold or mildew. The carpet and furniture were clean with no stains like so often seen. I found the bed and pillows quite comfortable.
The WiFi was free but it did tend to go down at times. The location is convenient and you can walk to a number of nearby restaurants. The hotel is just of of the interstate so you might want to ask for a room as far from the highway as possible to minimize the noise.
I found this hotel to be perfectly acceptable during my travel through the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad we met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future. Doy Rayburn - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNESVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Decided to give HI another try after giving up on them a few years ago due to quality since price ($85) was right...but...you get what you pay for. Front desk was understaffed, and clerk seemed annoyed to have to check in guests. She had to be summoned from behind the wall, and then she yelled "Just wait a minute" Air conditioners are wall units with old style manual knobs, and it did not work. We were hot, and our friends who stayed on the same floor reported their A/C didn't work either. Only 1 of 3 elevators was operating, and it was dirty. I would have given it a single star but they did have good parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Mr. M., I appreciate you dropping us a line to tell us about your experience. It is distressing to think that one of our employees so clearly made you feel unwelcome and like an inconvenience. It's not what we train our employees to do nor who we encourage and empower them to be. We are currently tracking hvac to efficiently prioritize our efforts to replace and update these units. I'm sorry you got burned in the mean time. But we're working on that. We hope you will still consider us in the future when in Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Corrales, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Elevator was filthy...walls and coffee cup on floor all morning. 4th floor floors not clean. Dirty elevator, lighted buttons don't all work. When asked, "How much time to the airport, told 10-15 minutes". Trip is 23 miles! We timed it from our hotel room to the terminal.....it took exactly 30 minutes at 80 MPH on I81! When told of their mistake, the manager and desk clerk decided they were right and we were wrong....I am a Marine Officer and my wife is an Admiral in the Navy.....who's wrong? I am glad we didn't take their word and test drove the trip early rather than try it tomorrow at 6 AM!

Room Tip: They charge for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey6448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I apologize that our hotel did not present well to you during your stay. It is not an acceptable behavior here to allow trash to lay around all morning. Such complacency is not who we are. We will ALL be more diligent in watching for this in the future. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention so it can be addressed. I also apologize if someone at the desk gave incorrect feedback about driving to the airport. I was able to isolate who it was that was unfamiliar with the drive and have since gone over the details of driving to Tri Cities Regional Airport. Again, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope you will still consider us for your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Locatiib is a little difficult getting out, and the road work in the area made it worst. However overall, nice hotel. We arrived after 1:00 am, the desk clerk was very friendly. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. They do not have free breakfast. However, breakfast is about five dollars per person. They have a large menu,great service, and a nice opportunity to sit and have a quiet meal before continuing on your journey. Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrm2lls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
514 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Address: 3005 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center! The hotel is centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where Northeast Tennessee meets Virginia's Southwestern border at exit 7 on I-81. During your stay you can enjoy an evening of entertainment at the Barter Theatre, or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center is ready to serve you! Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. The Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities - perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center And Coven
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center & Coven Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing