We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spectacular views, nice grounds, ok wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluemont Vineyard

Bluemont Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Bluemont
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, nice grounds, ok wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall great experience. Believe it or not its up on a mountain and the views are seemingly endless. The day we were there it was busy but not crowded. Staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. They even had a little two-piece band playing (bluegrass?). The wine is …. Well, Virginia wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VaFamTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    52
    9
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great view and lots of delicious and unique wines. Crazy busy every time I have been there, but this just adds to the party ambiance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were at the vineyard for a wedding rehearsal at the stable, and went up to the top of the hill with the wedding party for a wine tasting. We sampled 7 different wines, were provided water to rinse our glasses between the different varieties. Bruce was the gentleman providing us the story about each wine, and was very knowledgeable.
This is a spectacular setting, and a great place to stop, share a glass of wine with a special someone or a group.
Appetizers are available for purchase.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4znuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I went to Bluemont for wine tasting. Tasting fees are $7.00 and includes six to eight wines. Our favorite wine was the Farm Table Red. Jed and Wes took excellent care of us. Wine prices are $5.00 - $8.00 per glass or $12.00 - $23.00 per bottle. The winery is large, on two levels. It was very crowded. They have the highest elevation of any Virginia winery and the view is spectacular. On this day, they had a singer on the patio. There were lots of families with children and pets having picnics. The winery has a nice size food menu that includes a Daily Special, various Cheese Platters, Charcuterie Platter, Tapenade Trio, Meats, olives, Bruschetta, dips and dipping oil. If you pick up a copy of the Guide to Loudoun County Wineries, there is a coupon for one free tasting with one paid tasting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Quintessential Virginia Vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you don't know what VA winery experience to choose, go here! It has the great wines, hands-on owners and friendly staff, the best views and live music most weekend days. And don't forget the cute winery dog. :) there is seating indoors, on the patio and in the grass. It's family friendly (but never comes across as a kid zoo - we don't have kids). You can stay for an hour or 5 (but bring a DD).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NuttyGirl323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluemont Vineyard also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Bluemont, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bluemont Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing