We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recent stay at Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bluefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bluefield
Centerville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Recent stay at Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at CI two weeks ago. Accommodations were adequate. Decor is somewhat outdated but very clean. Pool was very nice. My grandson really enjoyed swimming later in the evening as the pool was heated. Breakfast was good compared to most but dining area is way too small. Had to take food back to room two days. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Frig and microwave was a plus, Would stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you are older or have physical limitations please make sure you ask for room on fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
12
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice room, pleanty of space in the room. Mini fridge and microwave included in the room. Nice breakfast bar in the morning. Stayed here visiting family and the hotel is in a good location. Would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here at this pleasant Comfort Inn in Bluefield VA. Upon awakening the first morning I noticed 2 pin-sized drops of blood on my side of the double bed. I immediately checked the rest of the fitted sheet. No more spots were present. We tried to move the bed out from the wall to check behind it to no avail. I didnot place my luggage near the bed, as I had done extensive research on the tracks of bedbugs. The second and last morning we were there, on my husband's side of the bid were 3 pin-sized drops of blood. We both checked our elbows thoroughly to be certain we didn't have a scrape which might have made a blood stain, but neither of us did. I am very concientious when we travel to not place our bags on the bed, and even go so far to spray our bags with a BedBug Spray. In our travels, this is the first time I have come across that tell-tale sign of the presence of bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roseann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_va447, Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Please accept our sincerest apology regarding your recent stay with us. We have taken steps with the housekeeper to correct the issues you addressed in your complaint.

The issue of Bed bugs is an issue that we take very seriously, we had our pest control company to come straight out and check into this issue for us. I am pleased to let you know upon the completion of their inspection no evidence of bed bugs was found.

I appreciate you taking time to let us know about your concerns.

Again, I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues during your stay with us.

We hope the next time you are in the Bluefield area you will consider us as a place to stay.

Sincerely


Charles Craddock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bluefield hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Just average decor, nothing overly special. Room was typical size with amenities. Bed was extremely clean and very comfortable. Tv worked well and offered variety of channels. Decor out dated but functional.

Nice clean fridge and microwave in the room. Coffee pot was nice inclusion too.

Bathroom was clean but showing signs of wear. Lots of towels which were a great size for my tall husband.

Really enjoyed the continental breakfast. Was more than just bagels and muffins and cheap juice.

My only criticism is that you could tell the hotel offered smoking rooms. Smoke could be smelled down the hall and in common areas. Im not a smoker so this made me queasy and find the halls and common areas felt dirty.

Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Clean and updated and pleasant all around. This is the place to stay in this area! We checked out the other hotel ( it, too, starts with a C) and it was stuffy, stale, had a driveway filled with cigarette butts..not kept up at alll... This place is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bluefield, Va last weekend. We arrived very late but staff was there to greet us and check us in. The grounds are attractive and well kept. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and nice cotton linens. The bathroom was updated with granite counter and new bath/shower combo. They have a nice continental breakfast with scrambled eggs/omelets and make-your-own waffles, as well as a large assortment of other breakfast choices. We had plenty of towels and our room was cleaned and left beautifully made up for our second night's stay. I can't say enough about this nice hotel and we will be returning when in this part of the country. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: This two story hotel has no elevator, so ask for a 1st floor room if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

While I gave the Comfort Inn in Bluefield an "average" rating, it is not an elegant hotel BUT was just fine for our use and came at a value price. And, in the Bluefield area this was an easy to find and good place to get some sleep, meet with friends and so forth.
We stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending a wedding in the area. A block of rooms was reserved at a value price. Check-in was a bit slow but the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast that was very busy with the number of guests. The food was fine for anyone that wants a quick breakfast. This Comfort Inn also had a pool that was enjoyed by many of the wedding guests over the course of the weekend. Additionally, the outdoor area (behind the lobby area) was well maintained with chairs and tables for groups to gather.
Truly, the hotel was not the main event for our weekend... but it nicely faciliated the needs of our group and served us well. The rooms were fine and the mini-frig and microwave in each room was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
7.9 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
23.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
17.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bluefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bluefield

Property: Comfort Inn Bluefield
Address: 38769 Governor G C Peery Hwy, US 19-460 West, Bluefield, VA 24605-9381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bluefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Bluefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bluefield Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing