We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Service and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Backstreet's pizza - CLOSED

Backstreet's pizza
Price range: $5 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our waiter, Trent, made our family dinner OUTSTANDING! We will return to Backstreet's Pizza for every home football game.
GO HOKIES!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lasagna or Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Use to go here quite often, still stop in time to time when I am in town. It is a great place to get Lasagna in BBurg or to get pizza, especially at lunch if you just want to hit the buffet. Service is usually pretty good, keep in mind its a college town and nowhere is especially quick but Backstreet's tends to be much faster than the Cellar down the street. Also keep in mind game weekends make everything grind to a halt, however if you are there on those times and wait doesn't matter or you are there another time it is worth stopping in. Can't really ask for too much better for the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikefromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Baltimore Style is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ate here tonight....the pizza was fabulous. We will definitely return again the next time we are in Blacksburg

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlyMeToKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped here while on business. Surprisingly large selection of food on the menu with a emphasis on pizza. good reasonable place to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DandHDirkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be much better!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Waited over an hour for a burger, salad, and chicken sandwich! My salad was great (added goat cheese to the chicken & baby spinach salad), but so NOT worth the hour wait. What was supposed to be a grilled chicken sandwich came out as a (fried) Chicken Parmesan sub, which was still good, but not what we ordered. We told our server about the mix up and he offered to bring out the correct sandwich but we were so hungry there was no point to wait even longer! The restaurant was NOT busy and the server never apologized for our wait or attempted to explain what was taking so long.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank megemlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esturmone, General Manager at Backstreet's pizza, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We arent open on Mondays ( 9-24 was a Monday ) . No other date or time of visit is given.
I checked back through our tickets back to Thursday9-20-12. No ticket found even close to these items . I asked our male servers if any remembered this incident, No one remembered this ( as an aside, our servers are authorized to offer a remake or discount to customers ). we did just come off a home football weekend, and it was VERY busy , but there is not a ticket matching this order all weekend.
So, I have no idea when this happened, or if it happened. I can't find an order matching this description, none of our servers or managers remember anything. If i take this person at their word, they waited an hour in an empty restaurant , then their food came out wrong, but no one asked for a manager or a discount ?
Without any more information I am left wondering what happened and when and if it happened .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstreet's pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing