We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth the drive from Roanoke!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backstreet's pizza - CLOSED

Backstreet's pizza
Price range: $5 - $20
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Roanoke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Definitely worth the drive from Roanoke. The subs, pasta, and calzones are great. Service is excellent and the portions are huge!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our son's favorite pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our son took us here the last time we down @ VT... Great pizza...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong at Backstreets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were seated quickly, service was impeccable - totally enjoyed our meal. My husband liked that he was given a large beer at a reasonable price. My wine was recommended by the server, and it was a great recommendation. My husband had the stromboli, and I had the greek spaghetti. Both were delicious. My only complaint is the table next to us had 2 young children who they let run around the restaurant (and our table). Not sure how the establishment could avoid that.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank vthokie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esturmone, General Manager at Backstreet's pizza, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Hi !
Thanks for the review. Sorry about he kids. We have posted some rules for our servers to better deal with kids in a better manner. Hope this helps.

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent downtown Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great Pizza and very good service. They deliver, but not very far. Too bad they took the mussels off the menu a few months back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BillVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great taste, great service, a must visit in the VT campus area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We visited after 16 yrs and nothings changed!!!! Ate great pizza at great prices. The wait was agonizing as it was 60 minutes, but it was football game day at VT.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dssrriri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstreet's pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing