We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel to Stay at When Visiting Va Tech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Blacksburg
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best Hotel to Stay at When Visiting Va Tech”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff were professional and helpful. Hotel and rooms were really clean and comfortable. Love that they have Q/Q bed configurations vs the doubles. They took great care of our group. Super convenient to Va Tech!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
27
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I cannot say enough about the excellent service we received at this hotel. We booked 7 rooms for a two-night stay. Our great service started w/ Lauren when we booked. She was so helpful, prompt, cheerful and accommodating. Once we all arrived at the hotel, we were impressed w/ the cleanliness and comfort. But what was truly amazing was the service. I cannot say enough about Will, Amanda and Carrie. They were over-the-top wonderful!! Great staff... great hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kara085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We've stayed at this Courtyard several times while visiting son at VT. It's close to the school and has several fine restaurants close by. The thing that sold me is the friendliness of the entire staff. From the moment we walked it, it was all smiles, and in a timely manner answered any questions we had. The Manager, Tom Norman, was particularly helpful. We've stayed at many 4-5 star hotels and those managers can learn something from the folks in Blacksburg. Our room was clean, everything worked and the cleaning service was prompt and efficient. I don't write many reviews but felt compelled to just because my expectations were exceeded. I hope all find they experience the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. It was a convenient drive to campus, front desk staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay hete again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, desk clerk was friendly at midnight when we checked in after a long drive. Good breakfast buffet. Spotless rooms, I could do yoga on the floor without cringing. Pillows could have been a little firmer, but I fell right to sleep. Very nice

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lab1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here right before Christmas and the staff was great allowing us to check into our rooms early. The "made to order" breakfast was good (there was a charge) as we were traveling with our 90 year old Mom and didn't want to leave the hotel for breakfast. Rooms were spotlessly clean with an array of bed pillows for our comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Courtyard is a very clean and comfortable hotel, located conveniently to the Virginia Tech campus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was quite large and quiet, even though it faced the road in front of the property. Breakfast however was not free, which according to my colleague seems to have been a recent change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Blacksburg

Property: Courtyard Blacksburg
Address: 105 Southpark Dr, Blacksburg, VA 24060-6664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Marriott
Blacksburg Courtyard
Courtyard Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing