We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great hotel close to Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great hotel close to Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. It was a convenient drive to campus, front desk staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay hete again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
20
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, desk clerk was friendly at midnight when we checked in after a long drive. Good breakfast buffet. Spotless rooms, I could do yoga on the floor without cringing. Pillows could have been a little firmer, but I fell right to sleep. Very nice

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lab1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here right before Christmas and the staff was great allowing us to check into our rooms early. The "made to order" breakfast was good (there was a charge) as we were traveling with our 90 year old Mom and didn't want to leave the hotel for breakfast. Rooms were spotlessly clean with an array of bed pillows for our comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Courtyard is a very clean and comfortable hotel, located conveniently to the Virginia Tech campus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was quite large and quiet, even though it faced the road in front of the property. Breakfast however was not free, which according to my colleague seems to have been a recent change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as one of the hotels to block for our wedding guests, and I am glad we did. They were super helpful, and everything they did for us they went the extra mile to satisfy. This is a great place to block rooms for an event, or to just stay for everyday traveling. You won't be dissatisfied!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keywestbullocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were visiting the Virginia Tech campus and this is very close to everything. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast. Will stay again.
I was not there long enough to use the business center or the pool or spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinlady018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here several times but this latest time was for Thanksgiving Day. Room was comfortable and roomy. The shower was a bit tricky in regulating the tempature. It was either boiling hot or cold. Other than that, the room was nice. Went to breakfast in the morning (unfortunately this hotel takes care of a lot of sports teams visiting Va. Tech, During this stay we had two girl sports teams from different Universities) and the breakfast area looked like a cyclone hit the area. We got down there at 9AM which was an hour prior to the breakfast being over. We found seating okay and we went to get our breakfast. When we sat down we couldn't find silverware and asked the attendant. She said she would get us some "when she finished cleaning tables". That is an unacceptable response since our meal was getting cold. Finally after asking again, she went around to other table that had dirty dishes and took silverware that was "apparently" clean from other tables to bring us silverware. I wasn't sure if they were clean or not. The other staff at the hotel were fantastic, thus is the reason I gave my rating of excellent. I also forgot some toletries and the hotel was great at finding what I needed.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you select your room. All are equally nice. We were on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Blacksburg

Property: Courtyard Blacksburg
Address: 105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Courtyard
Blacksburg Marriott
Courtyard Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing