We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this location while attending a sporting event. The front desk staff was warm and friendly and provided us with a list of great places to eat. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We will stay here again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich196840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear mich196840,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review of our property!

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Blacksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stay at many Courtyards on our trips. This facility was as clean and attractive as they get. Front desk service was excellent -- drew a map with dining choices. The room looked new even though the hotel was several years old. The breakfast buffet is extensive. We only chose English muffins and were only charged for what we ate despite the listed charges. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear ijg1018,

Thank you for your review!

Our property opened in October 2007; we appreciate you noticing that the property still has that "new" feel. We have an outstanding staff that keeps the building in shape! Glad to hear that the Front Desk staff was helpful in providing local dining information.

We hope to see you during your next trip to Blacksburg!

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here while visiting the Virginia Tech campus and I loved it!!! It was very clean, safe, and in a great location!!! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! If I am ever in the VT area, I will definatley stay here again!!!!! :)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Mazzhead1139,

Thank you for visiting with us and your review!

Of course we are bias but we agree that our property is the best in Blacksburg - from cleanliness to our hospitable staff!

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rates were expensive, but reasonable (VT football game weekend), staff was professional and fun with lots of Hokie Alumni, convenient location, breakfast with cook to order omlets for only $5 (football discount). Especially loved the Hokie decour throughout the lobby...nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Chad L,

Thank you for your post! Great to hear that you had a nice visit during the first 2012 VT football weekend! We love this time of year. We hope you were able to see our Tron Nation visitors during breakfast on 9/3!

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you want a clean quiet room stay here! So close to everything as well. Love the quick easy breakfast and convinient bar in the evening. Great overall value that offers all you need in 1 place, coffee , paper, and grab an go items, Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonneyvegas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Jonneyvegas9,

Thank you for visiting with us and your post! We shared your comments during the daily housekeeping meeting and they appreciate your kind words about the level of cleanliness!

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed 4 evenings for business. I was placed in a suite which was more than spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced and provided a wide variety of choices. Quality of food was good also. Hotel was close to everything in town, Pool and fitness center was adequate. Only complaint was free internet was not always reliable and signal was lost many times. Great place to stay,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear albnh,

Thank you for your review and for visiting with us! I have shared your kind comments with our team.

In regards to our internet, our ownership has recently made a great investment to improve the high speed internet service. We have chosen Verizon to run fiber optic cable to the hotel and utilize their circuit technology to enhance speed and increase bandwidth capability by more than 20x its current level. Delays have surfaced in getting the conduit and cable to the building. Verizon has currently given us a completion time frame by the end of July.

Safe Travels,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back from North Carolina. Everything was great. We did have some AC issues. When we walked into the room, it was freezing. We never could regulate the AC. It was either really cold or warm. Nice otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Eddiepeddie,

Thank you for visiting with us and for your post! We hope you had a nice trip to NC.

I hope our team members were able to offer you assistance with the thermostat. Safe travels and we hope to see you on your next adventure toward the south!

Lauren/The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Blacksburg

Address: 105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060-6664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: $143 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Marriott
Blacksburg Courtyard
Courtyard Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing