We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Blacksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Blacksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Blacksburg(Blacksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
427
139
52
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
139
52
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvirginia techtwo sinksbreakfast buffetplace to stayshuttle serviceroom was cleanhotel restaurantmy sonfree shuttleenjoyed my staycollege visitconvenient locationcan't beat the locationfront desk staffexcellent hotelomeletin town
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 637 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great experience. Stayed here multiple times and is the best spot for visiting VT and especially if it is a home football game. One you have a great parking spot included ($15 savings) and there is no 2 night minimum stay, which is probably the only one inside of 20 miles.

Always a friendly staff and great value for breakfast, especially for kids only $6 for the buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpaliotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Bpaliotti,

Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm sure you enjoyed watching the Hokies' big win over Western Carolina.

The weekend of your stay was a bit unusual for Blacksburg. The interest in this particular game was lower than most so our availability was also greater than usual. We normally require a two-night stay for football weekends, as well.

Thanks again for posting your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've stayed at the Inn several times and it has always been a very enjoyable experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and go out of there way to see to your every need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And the food at Preston's is very good!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishhead34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear FishHead,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of a recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your business and we were pleased to read the notes about your visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was my third visit to the Inn, and it's always a very nice experience. The hotel is in great shape, with nice-sized clean rooms and comfortable beds. It's on campus so you can't get any closer. The grounds are immaculate - just like campus'. I love the breakfast buffet on Saturdays for $10.95 with everything - including omelets-made-to order. (Note that Sunday's brunch buffet is more expensive, so check that out before you plan to partake. I haven't been to one.) I've even eaten dinner here once and had an excellent tuna steak. Staff is always cheerful and easy to work with. This is my first choice in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetlynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Janet Lynn,

Thank you for sharing the notes about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your visits to Preston's Restaurant.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Blacksburg.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for orientation and loved it. The staff could not have made the experience easier. The hotel shuttle knew just where to drop us off and even came back to get us as needed. I hope to stay here next time I go visit my son.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienneArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Adrienne:

Thank you for posting these notes about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers.

It's great that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle service. It's a great way to get around campus without worrying about finding a parking place!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Blacksburg and Virginia Tech.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the moment you park your vehicle, you cant help but notice how well kept the grounds were! Upon entering the staff greets you with a warm welcome. They rooms were great. The view we had was awesome! The WifI is literally a click on ur on ur way, no typing in passwords or room numbers! I am sure we will be back! Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Pontia68:

Thank you for posting these notes about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. As the only hotel right on the campus, our location is most convenient for visits to the university.

We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to Blacksburg.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews