We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good and Cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Diner

Joe's Diner
221 North Main Street, Blacksburg, VA 24060
540.961.4194
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 118 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good and Cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I used to eat here on the late night all the time when I lived in Blacksburg, and you could go in there and get a meal to fill you up after a long night for $5 or less. It's also a neat little spot, like a throwback diner, but I haven't been there in years.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We love Joe's! We eat here every time we come to Blacksburg. Food & service are always excellent and seved promptly. Love the friendly diner atmosphere

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellesews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food is great! Every time I visit Blacksburg I make sure I stop at Joes diner for breakfast. The staff is wonderful!
The place could use a fresh coat of paint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dekey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service, tasty breakfast served all day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ve liked everything about this diner, attention to the Customer, great tasty fast breakfast and patience to the foreigners like me , who dont speak very good English! Thank you, Joe's Diner! Please stay as friendly as you are!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank marinator6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast. Happy, loud atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Breakfast burrito was hot and full of flavor but the hash browns were cold and blah. Server was scary loud. Good coffee and fast service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xgwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing