We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kabobs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Vera

Pita Vera
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Blacksburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kabobs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of my favorite local Blacksburg restaurants. I am never disappointed with any of the dishes I have tried. I have two favorites....1) The mixed Kabobs. This comes with a giant pita for dipping into the best hummus I have ever eaten. This is truly a meal. Chicken, Beef, Green Pepper, Onions, Mushrooms, Rice, Salad, Hummus and Pita. The house dressing on the salad is very tasty. 2) The Cheese Fries with Bacon. What can I say...Yum! While you are there make sure to check out the art on the ceiling tiles. Quite unique.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PetTraveler24060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Level Contributor
363 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lebanese cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pita Vera is a great place for lunch and/or dinner. They have delicious kabobs, hummus, salads, and soups. Service is good and the food is always prepared fresh and tasty. Prices are good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
528 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great Mediterraneum food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Dropped in for supper on a Saturday evening before VT students returned from holiday break. We've eaten here before. Always an interesting selection of dishes from the eastern end of the Mediterraneum.

I had a delicious beef kebab with salad, hummus and basmati rice. My wife enjoyed her philly beef sandwich. Tab came to $23.00 including a pint of draft beer.

The restaurant has been in existence for several years and is a local favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This restaurant has good food and good service, but the portions are on the small side. If you're real hungry, I would recommend getting an appetizer in addition to your main course.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great menu selections of Mediterranean foods. Fast seating with friendly staff to help select the various dishes. Reasonable pricing on all dishes. Beer and wine available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Vera also viewed

 

Been to Pita Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing