We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Inn Virginia Tech
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Blacksburg)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Blacksburg(Blacksburg)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University(Blacksburg)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
70
52
12
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
52
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshusband and wifein townthe owner managerbudget hotelfridge and microwaveinexpensive place to stayfamily ownedvirginia techroom was cleangreat water pressuredowntown blacksburgpositive reviewswalking distanceplenty of parkingwould stay here againcampus visitconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place is clean and confortable, and its placement is not too bad.
The worst thing: customer service. The indian lady at the reception was very mean.
The 'free breakfast' the have is very poor also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For a budget hotel I was impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the room. I also liked that the bathroom has a sink inside of it. Too many hotels have the sink outside the bathroom and that always bugs me a bit. Personal preference I suppose.

Also; the staff was very pleasant.

Planning on staying again next time I need a room in Blacksburg as it's about half as expensive as the competition and quite conveniently located (just a short drive down from VT/the bar scene.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joobajooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Once again I stayed at the red carpet inn, this time for VTECH move in. We found this place 2 years ago and have stayed here every time we go to Blacksburg. The price is perfect for the budget minded traveler. Don't let the dated exterior fool you, The owner put the money in what counts - comfortable firm beds, wifi, clean bathrooms, microwave and fridge in each room. The owners are very nice, friendly and helpful. We will stay here every time we are in Blacksburg.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 124 which is non smoking with a king size bed. the bed was great.love this convenient and clean hotel near virginia tech campus!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was a great deal. The Red Carpet Inn's manager was friendly, attentive, and professional.Customer service was exceptional. It has been renovated and the stay was comfortable.I was in Blacksburg for an overnight stay and found this deal. Great place to stay if you are looking for clean, comfortable, and value. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martij16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

the price is reasonable; this hotel locates close to the Virginia Tech campus; with free wireless available; Kroger and Wendy's in walking distance; i would really recommend Red Carpet Inn in Blacksburg!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cheng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews