We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was very clean and a great staff. The location was great-the south end of town, within walking distance to big supermarket and restaurants. Very close to Blacksburg transit and Virginia Tech is in walking distance. The hotel manager arranged roomates to share a room and split payment if desired.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blabla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
22
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Actually, it was my first time to US, so as whoever visits a strange place, I was also quite nervous at the time. However, thanks to this hotel's kindness, I could feel comfortable and be getting familiar with here soon. The things that I was satisfied were regular clening service, convinient transportation, and diverse facilities around this hotel. Especially, I was so touched by pick-up service. At that time, I had to go to Washington D.C. and there are only two schedules to deaprt for WAS in Blacksburg, and one of two is at 2:45 a.m. There was No TAXI to the bus stop for WAS at such midnight. However, Harry, the owner of this hotel, willingly took me the bus stop despite of late night and I was fortunately able to get to WAS with ease.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Seunghwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Garden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We happened upon this hotel as we were heading away from the University in search of a cheaper rate. We were surprised to find the manager so friendly, and the rooms so modern, and quiet. The beds (a big issue with me) were firm, and the temperature comfortable. I've never slept so well in a hotel at this price. Also, my wife loved the showers—strong pressure, and instantly hot. If you're looking for a good deal, but have high standards, this place is the best. I'll definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Inexpensive, clean, great water pressure in the shower. Not far from downtown/campus. Best deal I've seen by far, good for a night in town. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This inexpensive hotel provides a great value near downtown/campus and has very friendly and accommodating staff.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank kevinhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, VA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels in Blacksburg during my daughter's time at VT and while she was working in Blacksburg. Ths is convenient to VT, and shopping across the street. Certainly no frills, no shampoo or breakfast but it is very clean and a great value. Go to Our Daily Bread up the street for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great deal for being so close to downtown. Free Internet, nice guy at the front desk who's been there since it was the Imperial Motor Lodge, A/C was cold and quiet, new beds, everything worked. Just what I want when I'm crashing in Blacksburg. Hokie Bird.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EddyCyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 1615 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-5823
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Blacksburg
Red Carpet Inn Blacksburg, Virginia
Blacksburg Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing