We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Do not hesitate to stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VT Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blacksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
VT Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Blacksburg B&B and Inns
United Kindgom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This guesthouse is a very enjoyable place to stay. The rooms are kept immaculately, and there are ample common areas making it feel spacious and welcoming. Most importantly the Innkeeper Eric is 100% professional, and takes exceptional care to look after his guests. We stayed as a family in the 4 bed loft room, and enjoyed an excellent breakfast. My kids verdict was 'awesome'. The rate was very reasonable, and the location was very convenient for town - I recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewportUKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at VT Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I am glad that you and your family had a good time visiting the US. If you make it back again, please don't hesitate to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I decided to stop in and see the alma mater while on a recent road trip and stumbled upon this gem. Located just off campus and near the heart of the downtown scene, the VT Inn offered a peaceful and comfortable stay while we revisited the beautiful campus and town of Blacksburg. Our host, Eric, was very communicative and helpful and served a delicious omelette breakfast. We stayed in the VT Inn suite, just off the main dining area, but were able to see all of the other rooms as they were unoccupied at the time. The 2nd floor has the White out, Orange and Marroon effect rooms, and the entance to the thrid floor Hokies nest, the largest of the rooms. There is also a comfortable common space living room on the first floor for unwinding, as well a a great front porch for setting out. I recommend this to couples, families and groups of friends who can even rent the whole house out for a great Tech experience! Don't wait too long to visit because I fear this gem won't be a secret for much longer. I understand the football experience at the VT Inn to be top notch. Looking forward to returning!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockyTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at VT Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I am glad that you two enjoyed your stay. Best of luck with everything you have coming up. I'm looking forward to some stories when you eventually make it back to Blacksburg.

-Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We rented the VT Inn for our family and friends to stay together over graduation weekend. Breakfasts were excellent. Having access to the kitchen and grill to prepare our own lunch and dinner on Thursday and Saturday was great. We enjoyed downtime in the living room. It is an easy walk to all the campus graduation events and to downtown in the evening. Several of us didn't get into a car for 3 days.

Eric helped us to plan a large tent rental for the back parking lot and we hosted a graduation party on Friday night for 150 people. He and Mark were very accommodating and encouraging.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at VT Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Sue, it was a pleasure serving your group. I am glad that everyone enjoyed their stay. If you make it back to Blacksburg in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here while visiting my brother at VT. Eric the innkeeper was super friendly and very accomodating to us! He made us excellent breakfast both mornings!! The rooms were great as well. We loved the location as it was super close to downtown and campus!! We will definitely be staying here every time I am in Blacksburg!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at VT Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the VT Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you two in the future.

-Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VT Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VT Inn

Property: VT Inn
Address: 204 Washington St SW, Blacksburg, VA 24060-4744
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VT Inn is located between Virginia Tech’s campus and Main St. in downtown Blacksburg. With off-street parking and just a few blocks from Cassel Coliseum and Lane Stadium, we are the place to stay for VT games, conferences, and family gatherings. You are within walking distance to everything Blacksburg has to offer. Park your car, stay with us and enjoy the most relaxed bed and breakfast the New River Valley has to offer! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
VT Inn Blacksburg, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing