We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the look fool you, this place is excellent!”
Review of Souvlaki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Souvlaki
Ranked #33 of 127 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't let the look fool you, this place is excellent!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not the greatest atmosphere in this small restaurant just off of campus, but trust me it's great in every other respect. Excellent Greek food, speedy service and great value!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennS_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“May not look like much but decent gyros”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

From the front you really wouldn't make much of this place. However, the gyros and other Greek items are a pleasant surprise. Steer clear of their traditional bat food, bench r fries and the like. They're just the bagged kind.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeacoastSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Souvlaki in town!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I visited here one lunch hour with a friend. What a score! I love the souvlaki and other pita sandwiches. Pair a pita with some fries and a coke and you can't go wrong. By far better souvlaki than The Greeks.
I love the location, too. It's easy to walk from campus and generally easy to find parking nearby after-hours.
The staff here is great. These guys and gals provide excellent service and strive to make your experience awesome.
The serve Hunts ketchup also, which is soooo much better than Heinz!
I will miss Souvlaki when I graduate!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stubtail304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Good...”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of the best Gyro's I have had (get extra sauce) ...don't be fooled by the building...it is a small place. But well worth it.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelava99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Spot in Blacksburg”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Without a doubt, my favorite lunch spot in Blacksburg! Great prices, generally super fast service (unless you catch them on a slammed lunch rush). Subs, Gyro, Falafel, Spanakopita, Hummus.. the list goes on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvlaki also viewed

 

Been to Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing