We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. Excellent breakfast at the restaurant. The staff was also very friendly. Would definitely stay again if I am back in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    168
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
309
78
46
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My first choice was the Alumni Center on campus, but there were no rooms available. This was a great alternative. It is brand new and very clean and modern. There are flat-screen, high-definition TVs in the room. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel ajacent to the lobby. The lobby is bright, open and spacious. The staff were all friendly and accomodating, although the restaurnt folks were a little overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd Sunday morning following a VT basketball game the night before. Despite this, the staff remained in good spirtits and hustled to make it work. This is great place to stay if you are visiting Virginia Tech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

One of the nicest HGI properties I have been in. Definitely a notch or two higher than Courtyard. New property, fantastic rooms, beds make for a great night's sleep and the Herman Miller chair is THE best desk chair I have ever seen in any full or limited service hotel! The cook to order breakfast is great....no scrambled egg cakes like you get at other flags. I even ate dinner here (would never do that at a Courtyard anwhere) and the food was outstanding! I had a perfect Cajun Salad, my sons had Chicken Parm and Fish & Chips.....we loved it! Reasonably priced and right downstairs which makes it nice if you don't want to leave the property. Pool is great and exercise room is big with plenty of equipment and a window that looks out on the pool if you had children and wanted to grab a workout. Free Internet, great business center.... I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Blacksburg. Hopefully the staff can continue to keep it looking this nice....I sure hope so as we plan on coming back. Great job HGI Blacksburg!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Outstanding. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was really good. Conveniently located near Virginia Tech. Easy access to/from 460 and Prices Fork Road. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1FlatTire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Just what I would expect from Hilton Garden Inn. Brand new this fall, close to VaTech.
When we were there it was really quiet because it was Thanksgiving....may be a little louder on home game weekends due to apartment complex behind it. Facility was clean, very nice staff. Good breakfast each morning. Good location. Easy in/out to highway.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

All these years we have stayed in hotels and many different kinds, we have never stayed in a better hotel that the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA. You could eat off the floors. Everything was spotless. We had to call ahead for early check inn.no problem. they helped you in what ever you needed. The food , was great too. It happened to be a hot day and when we got to our room after a 6 hour trip, the air was on , yes, on, and the room was cool. wonderful.Everything was perfect. If anyone is ever near there or whats a great hotel, go to the Hilton Garden Inn In Blacksburg, VA. Why can't all hotels be like that>?? they should be.... Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for a great night, slept wonderfully too........... Lynda

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lluca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg on an overnight business trip to Virginia Tech. The hotel is located very close to campus and also to other amenities such as a Kroger and a small mall (University Mall). It's in a quiet area with a few adjacent condos. Observations during my visit: the hotel was spotless, with a very attractive lobby. There are cookies on arrival, and the hotel has a small restaurant (with somewhat limited but good choices) and a nice little bar. My room was spotlessly clean, well appointed, and comfortable, with a nice desk/work area (free Wi-Fi) and a very comfortable bed. The front desk staff were really friendly. Someone complained that there was noise coming from my room (which was bizarre since I sat most of the time at my laptop) and the front desk inquired, but they were very diplomatic about it. There's a nice exercise room and, within a few hundred yards, a 7-mile running/walking trail which I used for my morning run. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the region, whether on business or visiting a kid at VT or coming in for a game.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
217 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing