We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice place, reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Very nice place, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is reasonably easy to find and parking is plentiful. The hotel appears new and is very well-maintained. The entry is inviting and nicely lit, with plenty of natural light in the daytime. Staff was uniformly polite, efficient and friendly (especially at the bar). My room was equipped for handicapped access and was therefore larger than normal. It was very quiet, immaculately clean and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. I got to use the community whirlpool which was a nice feature. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Overall this was a very good value and I would stay there again. My only minor criticism was the excessive number of speed bumps in the parking area. They were annoying in a sports car and potentially hazardous to a tired motorcyclist.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while staying with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities that we offer. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    149
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
249
66
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great Hotel and Grt Location for V Tech . CLaen and Friendly. would have liked an included breakfast but there was free coffee. quite a teh time of our visit ( off Season) but friendly and located just around corner from Main campus of VT and the Downtown area. Good clean room and a good price as I used pionts and cash for stay. Will stay again if my son gets into VTech for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent visit to Blacksburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best of luck to your son and I hope that we will see you in Blacksburg in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed when we had some unexpected roof repairs on our house and they staff was lovely. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were clean. Did not get to try the pool, but really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. While it is unfortunate that you required unexpected roof repairs, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that you can enjoy our breakfast at any time as it is open to the public. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that we have the opportunity to assist with any accommodation needs you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff most courteous. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The surroundings were quiet which enabled me to get work done before bed. I felt this hotel was in a good location and was a great value for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get your work done in clean and quiet accommodations. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First stay here, but we have been lucky with Hilton Garden Inns, in general. All seem to have the same standards, High!, for lobby, easy check-in, friendly staff, clean & spacious room. The breakfast was very good, nice selection of items, including lots of fresh fruit! Love that parking & internet are included with the room rate. Safe area and easy access to Virginia Tech!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InTheSkyLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent trip to Blacksburg. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again should you return to Blacksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is our third stay at the Blacksburg Va Garden Inn, and from our first review years ago to today, this hotel maintains the Hilton Standard from the friendliness of the front desk to the cleanliness of the rooms. No worries, minor problems. We stayed in room 340, facing the rear of the hotel, quiet. The maid service does an excellent job. Our two concerns are; 1) the A/C is built into the window frame and is loud.....why can't their be a technological solution to this? Ask one of the Engineers at VT, if you can fix this your good to go!! 2) The Bed....the head board is 9 inches above the mattress, that causes a gap, guess what falls into the gap, your pillow....drop the head board or raise the mattress PLEASE!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also that it was your third time staying with us. Thank you for your continued business. We will certainly work to address the A/C and headboard concerns. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before. It's definitely clean and fresh and located just minutes from the V Tech campus.
The indoor pool and jacuzzi were a plus this time around. Staff does a great job, especially the breakfast crew. Great job! Will be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1spartan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing