We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations near Virginia Tech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was visiting Virginia Tech for the first time and decided to stay at the Garden Inn due to the close proximity. The hotel was exceptional! The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. As for the breakfast buffet, I would like to give my best regards to the chef who made me the BEST egg omelet and french toast. I'm definitely staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mtruong71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to visit Virginia Tech. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on your compliments to the Chef. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 711 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel had everything I needed: clean, polite and helpful staff, located just a couple of minutes from the sports complex at VA Tech. The only negative was it took us a few minutes to figure out how to get onto the internet. Maybe if I didn't have a lot of experience using hotel internet, I might not have been able to figure it out. But I'm sure the hotel staff would have been helpful if I had asked. They were very nice. You might consider a card in the room or with the keycard that tells how to access. Most hotels have that. The price was a little high, I couldn't get a great price, but it was reasonable. Overall, very nice stay and I would certainly stay there again if I am at VA Tech.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was able to get a good nights rest and breakfast the next morning at this hotel. It's about 5 - 10 minutes off I-81, but worth the ride. Clean, comfortable, safe and QUIET! They even recycle the trash!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank excelenz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is convenient to Virginia Tech. It is very clean and well-maintained. The staff is very helpful and professional.- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for a recent VT visit. We were each offered a bottle of water upon check-in. Cookies were available at the front desk, as were complimentary ice scrapers, which we were grateful for in this crazy "spring" weather. Room and bathroom were immaculate, beds were comfortable. I love HGIs, I consider them an "all-inclusive" chain. No need to go back out looking for a meal, a drink, or a snack. My daughter decided she wanted something sweet before bedtime. They made her a HUGE brownie sundae a la mode to take back to the room. We hope to be back - altho tried to book rooms for home football games 2014: NO ROOMS AVAILABLE. I know why.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutbrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at-Excellent accomodations, wonderfully helpful staff and fabulous value. The location is easy access and the interior of the hotel is very welcoming. I look forward to future opportunities to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing