We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Virginia Tech and Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rooms were spacious and clean, and even had Keurig coffee makers in the room! The front desk staff was awesome and truly went out of their way to ensure everything during my stay was perfect. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Virginia Tech campus. Can't say enough about this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank eieiowe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk associates helpful. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Keurig. We have received alot of positive feedback on this amenity. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 723 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great staff, very friendly, great location, and very nice hotel for the value. Tremendous room service....Some of the best I've experienced. Highly recommended hotel. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my second visit and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone there for business or recreation. The staff is very polite and professional and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Most of all, they have a microwave and a refrigerator unlike most hotels which require one to pay extra for the microwave. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would do it again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Docgats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Blacksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Comfortable beds, fridges, coffee/tea in room. Esp. nice fitness center. Full breakfast available. Very convenient for a visit to VTech. Reasonably priced. I guess they couldn't do anything about the cold Blacksburg winter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa B. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is remote being 10 miles off of the interstate, but is very clean and offers a lot of amenities. The room was very clean and the pool was very nice. We stayed during a non Virginia Tech football weekend so the hotel was fairly empty, although I'm sure the hotel will be packed during a football weekend. The breakfast was tasty and well prepared but is not included in the room rate like many other Hilton hotels. If you are in the area, this is a very nice hotel to choose for a family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is nice and the staff are excellent and very helpful. Internet was down and we were never able to use the WiFi even after we were told it was working again. The beds were hard and the pillows were flat which made for an uncomfortable 2 nights. Would return with the hope that the bedding will be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Nancy was excellent in blocking rooms for our wedding guests and giving us options on reception food. Although we ended up not choosing the Hilton to cater (due to space) we were thoroughly satisfied with the services provided by the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keywestbullocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#9 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: $113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing