We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lovely hotel for visiting Virginia Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for visiting Virginia Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice, much better than I expected. I did drive to Virginia Tech, which was a bit of a problem for parking, apparently there is public transportation. Room was roomy and very nice, with a fridge. Bathroom was large, internet was free. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    145
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
244
63
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here with a group for work. I stay in numerous HGI's and this is the first time in B'burg. I'll likely try a different hotel on my next visit there. The staff, as usual in Hilton properties, were very nice and professional. This hotel is not next to anything so you'll have to drive to eat/shop etc. It's an easy drive to downtown B'burg and about 10-15 from Christiansburg. My issues were minor. In other HGI's we receive breakfast coupons for the fed agency I represent. We don't here. This location does not have a managers reception one week night like the others and that's something I've come to like about HGI's. The AC was a pain to use as it kept running and cutting off so often it kept waking me up.
The property was clean and nicely decorated but the expectations were not met when compared to a few other HGI's I stay at often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our kids at VA Tech. It was a non football/parent weekend, so it was reasonably priced. The hotel was clean, bright and located near (just a few minutes drive from) the college. The breakfast is delicious and runs until 11 am on Saturday and Sunday. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Picked this hotel on the fly - checked ratings on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Clean room, comfortable bed, walk -in shower (no tub - which was fine with us). Would recommend to
travelers needing a nice hotel while visiting V Tech or passing through as we were either north or south on Rt.#81. It is about eight miles off Rt.#81, but worth it. There is a restaurant in the hotel where there is $8.95 breakfast (we didn't have it) or a la carte from the menu.
There is an area to purchase snacks and things and depending on your Hilton Honors amount, you get free bottled water.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA is excellent. It is clean and has a great and helpfull staff. I will stay here again. We left an item in the room and a staff member took the time to call us to let us know. They went aboce and beyond the call of duty

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a VT Football weekend. Despite the full house, the staff was very attentive, the breakfast was excellent, the room was quiet and very comfortable. A problem with the TV was addressed very quickly by the front desk staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank H Judson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here while working at Virginia Tech 9/6-9/8. Great location if attending athletic events. Less than five minutes to stadium. Rooms typical HGI which is fine by me. Hotel bar small but food was VERY good for a small kitchen. I had salmon ceasar slad which was great and co- workers really enjoyed their burgers and sirloin steak. As a bonus got to watch some college football with former Hokie and Buffalo Bill Bruce Smith, who must be a part owner becuse his picture is everywhere.
Front office staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing