We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good rate, nice staff, clean conditions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good rate, nice staff, clean conditions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our kids at VA Tech. It was a non football/parent weekend, so it was reasonably priced. The hotel was clean, bright and located near (just a few minutes drive from) the college. The breakfast is delicious and runs until 11 am on Saturday and Sunday. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    153
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
260
70
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Picked this hotel on the fly - checked ratings on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Clean room, comfortable bed, walk -in shower (no tub - which was fine with us). Would recommend to
travelers needing a nice hotel while visiting V Tech or passing through as we were either north or south on Rt.#81. It is about eight miles off Rt.#81, but worth it. There is a restaurant in the hotel where there is $8.95 breakfast (we didn't have it) or a la carte from the menu.
There is an area to purchase snacks and things and depending on your Hilton Honors amount, you get free bottled water.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA is excellent. It is clean and has a great and helpfull staff. I will stay here again. We left an item in the room and a staff member took the time to call us to let us know. They went aboce and beyond the call of duty

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a VT Football weekend. Despite the full house, the staff was very attentive, the breakfast was excellent, the room was quiet and very comfortable. A problem with the TV was addressed very quickly by the front desk staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank H Judson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here while working at Virginia Tech 9/6-9/8. Great location if attending athletic events. Less than five minutes to stadium. Rooms typical HGI which is fine by me. Hotel bar small but food was VERY good for a small kitchen. I had salmon ceasar slad which was great and co- workers really enjoyed their burgers and sirloin steak. As a bonus got to watch some college football with former Hokie and Buffalo Bill Bruce Smith, who must be a part owner becuse his picture is everywhere.
Front office staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while touring Virginia Tech. It's four minutes from the VT Visitor's Center. The Hilton gives a AAA discount, has good complimentary coffee in the lobby at all hours. Rooms were clean, bathrooms are roomy, HBO on the tube, and a generously sized desk in the room. Climate control is easy to work and effective. All common areas are nicely decorated, and there is a small business center that your room key will open, with two computers and printers.
Don't be concerned about the very firm mattresses; they have a dial on the side near the head of the bed that releases pressure in the mattress. We turned ours all the way to "soft" and slept just fine. I'd rather have a firm mattress than a back-breaking soft one anyway! Breakfast wasn't included, but there were lots of options at the buffet, for $8.95 a person. Staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor about 12 rooms away from the elevator and we had no neighbor noise at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ok, well you caught me again...we were there to visit campus and this was an EASY hotel to stay in due to it's close proximity to campus. It was less than 3 minutes to the visitor's center, another 5 minutes to Drillfield and other on-campus locations. HIGHLY recommend this beautiful hotel. My only comment would be to ask for your preference in mattresses - we got one of the hardest beds known to mankind. If it wasn't for us being in our PJs and ready for bed, I would have asked to move and the only reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating. Made-to-order breakfast was fabulous and the FRESH FRUIT was AMAZING. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had in years from a Hilton hotel. The hotel breakfast staff was engaging & informative about VT, thanks so much!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TSpriggs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing