We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay here again without question” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would stay here again without question”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while touring Virginia Tech. It's four minutes from the VT Visitor's Center. The Hilton gives a AAA discount, has good complimentary coffee in the lobby at all hours. Rooms were clean, bathrooms are roomy, HBO on the tube, and a generously sized desk in the room. Climate control is easy to work and effective. All common areas are nicely decorated, and there is a small business center that your room key will open, with two computers and printers.
Don't be concerned about the very firm mattresses; they have a dial on the side near the head of the bed that releases pressure in the mattress. We turned ours all the way to "soft" and slept just fine. I'd rather have a firm mattress than a back-breaking soft one anyway! Breakfast wasn't included, but there were lots of options at the buffet, for $8.95 a person. Staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor about 12 rooms away from the elevator and we had no neighbor noise at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    139
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
241
61
32
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ok, well you caught me again...we were there to visit campus and this was an EASY hotel to stay in due to it's close proximity to campus. It was less than 3 minutes to the visitor's center, another 5 minutes to Drillfield and other on-campus locations. HIGHLY recommend this beautiful hotel. My only comment would be to ask for your preference in mattresses - we got one of the hardest beds known to mankind. If it wasn't for us being in our PJs and ready for bed, I would have asked to move and the only reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating. Made-to-order breakfast was fabulous and the FRESH FRUIT was AMAZING. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had in years from a Hilton hotel. The hotel breakfast staff was engaging & informative about VT, thanks so much!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TSpriggs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rougemont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed our visit. The restaurant, bar and pool areas were very nice. The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcomed. The only downside was that we were not closer to the mountains for a better view from our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a long drive is was nice to have such a pleasant, clean hotel to rest in. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend visiting friends and had a great, private place to sleep at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent location, best stay for any Hokie! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and am never disappointed. Customer service is tops...thanks to Charles! Hotel is always clean and bright, and the friendly staff greets us warmly each time we stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to campus, very good condition, staff is exceptional. This hotel never disappoints. My family and I have stayed there many times and it is our primary choice in Blacksburg. Breakfast is very good, I'd recommend just getting the package that includes breakfast when booking your reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family went to take my daughter to college. It was a wonderful experience to enjoy my daughter's last night in a clean environment, clean pool and spa, and my husband had good internet connection to keep connected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing