We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent location, best stay for any Hokie! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and am never disappointed. Customer service is tops...thanks to Charles! Hotel is always clean and bright, and the friendly staff greets us warmly each time we stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 697 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to campus, very good condition, staff is exceptional. This hotel never disappoints. My family and I have stayed there many times and it is our primary choice in Blacksburg. Breakfast is very good, I'd recommend just getting the package that includes breakfast when booking your reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family went to take my daughter to college. It was a wonderful experience to enjoy my daughter's last night in a clean environment, clean pool and spa, and my husband had good internet connection to keep connected.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The facilities were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly, helpful and professional, the property was quiet, and the breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety. Nothing was lacking. No off property eating establishments were within walking distance, but we didn't mind. There are lots of good food options within just a couple of miles. We stayed here for our bike trip on the New River Trail, but were also lucky enough to catch a night of the summer arts festival on the edge of the Virginia Tech campus. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel in proximity to Va. Tech. My son attend Va. Tech and my wife and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Philip as the front desk was great. Recognized our HHonors status and made us feel very welcome. It even has a nice little bar area for an evening night cap. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is our second group business meeting at the Garden Inn. The hotel was in excellent condition both outside and in. The staff exceeded our expectations especially when you have 50 people in the meeting room. The rooms were spacious enough and pleny of t.v. channels to pass the evenings. With the breakfast, lunch and diner menus and bar we did not have to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn a pleasant place to stay. Rooms clean and location is quiet. Unlike some places, breakfast is not included, so we ate elsewhere. Location is west of VPI campus and easily accessible from rte 460.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
231 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing