We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let me start by saying, this review is way overdue!! We visited Blacksburg in July 2012 for a wedding. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The mattresses were great and could be adjusted for your comfort. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. Our family enjoyed the pool. But the most impressive thing about our hotel visit was the customer service of their staff. We did not realize until we arrived home, that one of our children had accidentally left their ipod at the hotel. The hotel contacted us and informed us that housekeeping had found the ipod in the couch. It was promptly mailed to us by Jeremy Allen. We were all very thankful to the staff who helped us. Great job Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bzymom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    145
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
244
63
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was a king and was very well appointed and clean. Everything worked properly. The wifi was great. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and were very helpful upon any of our needs. Overall it was a good value for the price. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is another example of excellent customer service from a quality hotel. After a long day on the road, we were met at the front desk by a cheerful and efficient employee who got us checked in to our room quickly and happily. The rest of staff there was also very good, including the evening bartender. Morning breakfast service was also very good.

This hotel is very clean, quiet and modern. It is a few miles off the interstate but convenient to a 4-lane highway. It is also close to Virginia Tech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Although a no frills hotel, everything else about the hotel makes up for it. The staff was courteous and helpful. The front desk personnel were exceptional. The entire hotel was very clean. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast included lots of food options and was well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elm337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was convenient for access to Va Tech. The pool and dining area was perfect for family fun between track events. The hotel staff was helpful with places to eat, Blackburg highlights, and hotel amenities.

Room Tip: The ADA room provided more room for my family of 4. The hotel was not at capacity so it was not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I loved everything about this Hotel. I used a wheelchair accessible room with the roll-in shower and it was great. Service, staff and food was perfect. The bed is sooooooo wonderful, never slept so good, I actually miss that bed. Room is quite big to get around with a wheelchair. I could even say two wheelchairs could be in the same room with no problem. The food was delicious and the staff very polite and friendly. I would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yo-Betty-Boop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great experience and excellent accomodations! Hotel appeared to be new. Family really enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities. The included breakfast was better than any we had anywhere else so far - excellent value. It included omlettes made to everyones specification and the Chef had great character and was a lot of fun to boot! The location was very close to and convenient access to Virginia Tech as well where we visited.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing