We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great stay, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great stay, good price, easy off highway access. Very quiet. We had an issue with the room upon arrival but maintaince arrived vey quickly to fix it. Evening manager very gracious and helpful. If ever passing this way again would stay. Seems great for visiting families at VT.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanuaryPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    145
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
244
63
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were there on June 13th. The room was comfortable and clean. We did not experience noise between floors as some have mentioned. It is a bit off the route when going to Washinton DC as another mentioned, but the service and condition of the facility was worth it to us (we will be going thru this way on route again and will go a short bit out of the way to stay there). BTW, if the bed feels too hard READ how to adjust it!

The front desk person was friendly and efficient. The thing that made this stay nice tho was the breakfast and friendly attitudes of all the staff. We've stayed at a number of Hilton's in the past several years and they can vary a fair amount. The breakfast manager was working in the background, not just "watching", which usually results in a group really working together well.

The breakfast was served quickly in an attentive, friendly manner. Our orders were perfectly prepared down to each request (crisp bacon, the onion sautéed) and the omelette was light and fluffy (not flat and blah like one place we stayed before here).

Too often people doing their jobs forget that each one of them goes together to create the total impression that the customer takes with them, no matter what level their job is. They are what makes the business succeed to provide them with a place to work and the reverse is also true, each employee adds value to the companies success. Seeing staff working well together as the ones here did made for a great experience for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredlibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel provides excellent service and continues to try and improve all ammenities. Nice breakfast buffet (hot and cold). Quiet surroundings. Just upgraded to direct TV!! :-) Nice lounge area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariemont, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Dropping off my daughter for a summer at Virginia Tech. Spent two nights here. The hotel is lovely and the staff is sweet. Unfortunately, the hotel walls and ceilings are just too thin. I mentioned this to the desk and they were sweet to comp my room. Hard to argue with that but it did make for two very tiring mornings. The next time I will ask for a top floor. New bedding -- silk on one side of the duvet -- I don't really like that. Sleep number beds -- make sure you set both sides the same or it will make for an uncomfortable rest.

Room Tip: Top Floor if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b52-befiftytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, most recently while our high school tennis team participated in the State Championship. It is a beautiful hotel, rather upscale, with the friendliest, most helpful staff. It is a very clean and quiet hotel which is always important to me. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable.

The bartender/server who was there six months ago remembered us as he had helped our daughter with some special dietary needs. The front desk staff was very flexible with our needs as we did not know whether or not we would all need an extra night. There are complimentary cookies at the front desk.

It is SO close to Virginia Tech and the downtown area which made it very easy to travel to the campus as well as some nearby restaurants, although there is a restaurant in the hotel. Just across the street is a gas station/small convenience store.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Blacksburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area, not near an elevator, if you prefer quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice hotel close to Virginia Tech. Breakfast buffet was very good, and reasonable.
hotel staff very friendly, provided excellent service in all areas from check-in to check-out. Would defintely return whenever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great check in, clean room, reasonable rates. Full bar and restaurant on premises! Bar closes at 10pm...the only bummer.
Will be back!

Room Tip: No rocket science here: it's a Garden Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1spartan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing