We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere”

Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bull & Bones is a brewpub with both an upscale dining room and a separate sports bar with a casual dining area. We have a wood-fired grill, on-site smoker, an ice rail integrated into our granite bar, 20 HDTV's, and 7 championship pool tables!
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a great restaurant....good service. Their bar is very unique with ice on the top of the bar to keep your drinks cold. Food is good also.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefMario123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    122
    70
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going downhill fast”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Good Beer, but the food is now lacking. It used to be that if you ordered wind, they were plump, juicy and fresh. Now they are dry and taste like they were par cooked weeks ago....what a shame

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHokies795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food + Good Service = Great Meal.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

It's simple math but hard to find performed well. However, this Saturday it all came together wonderfully in Blacksburg. Just finished moving my daughter into her place and watching my son at the Cadet Parade when we popped over to B&B for lunch. The nachos, chili, pulled pork (fab selection of sauces - root beer was cool), and sirloin steak were all prepared "just right." But what made the meal special was the fabulous service we got from our attentive (but not intrusive) waitress Sarah. She knew the menu - but more importantly she knew how to make you feel welcome, at ease but not taken for granted. We recognized a well trained staff from the moment we walked in by the way we were greeted and escorted to the table - everyone was seated comfortably before the menus were distributed. It was courteous efficient but NOT the least bit rushed. But Sarah was special - her attitude demonstrated that she had shown up to enjoy being a part of the experience - she was fully engaged and enthusiastic.
The great food plus the fabulous service summed to a perfect lunch.

Oh and since they are a beer place as well - the Lunch Pale Ale (clever name) was just what was needed after the parade in the hot sun.

Steve

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We ate here in late July, when there wasn't a large crowd. Food was good and atmosphere was good. I am a Texas BBQ fan, so has to be excellent to meet up to my taste, but they were pretty close. Prices were reasonable and service was good. Give it a try if you are in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were a little disappointed that they were out of their home brewed ROOT BEER, but the food was delicious. Service was great. Our group ordered ribs, brisket and pulled pork and everyone was happy with their selection

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing